Motivation logo

Number #1 podcast!

A podcast that have helped my mental and physical health during covid-19 and in my personal life. Maybe this will give you some inspiration and things to appreciate during and after the pandemic! Enjoy because this WILL help.

By Taylah smith Published 4 years ago 3 min read
1
The confidence Podcast.

What is a podcast:

A podcast is an containing and consistent series of spoken word digital audio files that a user can download to a personal device for easy listening. Streaming applications and podcasting services provide a convenient and integrated way to manage a personal consumption queue across many podcast sources and playback devices.

What the definition is of a podcast:

A digital audio file made available on the Internet for downloading to a computer or mobile device apps such as (I.E- Spotify, YouTube) , typically available as a series, new installments of which can be received by subscribers automatically. A weekly release for new episodes is common, but there are daily podcasts, weekly podcasts.

What it means to me:

“The Confidence Podcast” means a lot to me in a way that I can relate and understand, I was going through a really hard time with Covid-19, my mental and physical Heath was taking a massive dark turn to the point where I didn’t know if I could get out and make it. The Confidence Podcast was recommended to me from a very special someone that means a lot to me and that’s cares and loves me and since my first listen, I’ve been all in! Living most of my life convinced I was a victim had me suffocating because of self-criticism, isolation, anxiety and depression. My own mind had been my most limiting factor - I just didn’t know how to do anything about it until now when I started listening to all her episodes... SHES AMAZING! She has been going through struggles with covid-19 and her family but she still brings the best out of any situation, I cannot emphasize how much Trish has helped me in my personal growth/mental health, and if you haven’t heard of this talented podcast I HIGHLY recommend that you do straight away, because she has turned my life for the better and got me motivated, inspired, the podcast has made me face challenges that I was trying to hide away from, but go ahead and jump onto this podcast and listen to ALL of her 412 episodes, the podcast helps you break free from all that is worrying you like- anxiety, no confidence, mental and physical Heath, small thinking and so much more.

How podcast can better you:

Podcasts can help you become a better listener and gain more knowledge. Being a good listener helps you expand your thinking about subjects and can benefit you at work and in school or even just in general. People who view you as a good listener will seek you out for advice and trust in your opinions. Paying attention to others shows you are interested in their views.

Me personally, if I’m having a bad day and I’m not feeling good about myself in any way I scroll in the podcasts and find what really hit homes and the way she speaks on the podcast, to me, it sounds like she is only speaking to me and not an audience. She reminds me of how wonderful I am but also tells me the truth, she has a calming voice and it makes me calm and I even write down dot points to the information she is talking me and wow that helps a lot!

Why you should listen to a podcast:

You can listen to them anywhere.

You'll get less bored with your music library.

They're usually conversations instead of stories.

They're perfect for mindless chores. ...

You can learn about a subject, an industry, etc.

You learn every time you listen to a podcast.

There voice when they talk is calming and makes you calm and relax....

Go into a bubble and listen to a soothing podcast and calm yourself, or wipe the tears away, hold your head high and I brace what they’re trying to say because it WILL benefit you in the short or long-haul.

product review
1

About the Creator

Taylah smith

I am who I am... A Queen.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.