Motivation logo

No Shame in my Game

Love others with no judgement and love yourself

By Zoe MarshallPublished 4 years ago 2 min read
Like

Dear World (Or whoever is out there reading or listening),

Let me say this loud and clear so you can all hear it, even from the back row. LOVE YOURSELF!!! I know at times this can be hard. For years I struggled with my self image and being positive about my body. The amount of nights out that were ruined because I felt I looked overweight in an outfit or not curvy enough, I cant even count on both hands or toes for that matter. My whole life I have gone from being a size 8 to a size 18, which is what I am now. And for the longest time I worried about what I looked like and what other people would think of me, I was never happy with anything. But as I have got older I have realised that this is the most destructive thing you can do to your soul and your heart. Talking badly about yourself is just as bad as talking badly about other people and placing your self worth on what others think is a complete and utter waste of time, you basically just go round in circles. This body you have been given may not seem perfect to you, but your eyes are what can make you see your legs are what keep you walking but most importantly your heart and your kindness are what people will remember you for. The way you made them feel and the way you carried yourself. A little exercise I like to do every day is to look in the mirror and force myself to name three things I like about my body. Some days that is more of a struggle than others I wont lie, but once I have done this more often than not I feel confident and ready to take on the day ahead.

Society has made us all think that we need to look a certain way for people to love us well I say screw that. I say stand tall and be proud of who you are and the way you look because as the saying goes, "Those that mind dont matter and those that matter dont mind" You are beautiful, amazing, kind and loved and remeber that you are the only one of you and that makes you special enough. You do not need to conform because lets face it being normal is boring and what is normal these days?!

We need to all be kind to ourselves and to each other. There is enough pain and hatred in this world sometimes, without us turning on ourselves or on each other. We dont know that ladies story that we saw crying in the gym this morning or that man that was on the bus looking destressed.

As the saying goes in a world where you can be anything BE KIND. Kind to others and Kind to yourself most importantly.

You are truly amazing. xoxo

happiness
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.