Motivation logo

My Showerhead is my Biggest Fan

A good spot

By Ada ZubaPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
2

We like to keep busy. We like having something to do; some of us love our jobs and look forward to going to our job every day; others like sitting at home reading a book or gossiping with friends on the front patio of your favorite bar. However, when we come home at the end of the day, it is refreshing to see everything you love.

When this competition opened up, I knew I had to think of my favorite spot. The truth is I like every room in my house; I like spending my time in the kitchen cooking or baking, and it reminds me of Christmas, where everyone makes cookies while eating raw cookie dough. My living room reminds me of all the times my family and me bonded by watching a funny movie or watching old James Bond movies. My bedroom reminds me that all of my sisters had at one point called it their bedroom. I still see my bedroom as my older sister's room painted an obnoxious bright pink and then later painted a twilight blue for my other sister. For this competition on Vocal, I had to come up with a room that always made me feel better. I am going to tell you that my favorite room in the house is the bathroom. It sounds weird and absolutely ridiculous. It is a weird thing to say and hear someone say that, but let's face it, the shower thoughts that are bizarre or great are formed in the shower.

The shower is where I can sing my heart out and not be yelled at that I am singing too loudly; plus, you can't hear anyone yelling anything while in the shower. Imagine you are sitting in a cozy blanket, you have a hot mug of hot chocolate while reading a book, and you glance outside the window, and you can see the rain falling in beautiful droplets that make pitter-patter music as it falls onto your roof. You feel calm and serene at that moment because of the rain...that for me is the shower. When you close your eyes, you can imagine being in a rainforest where you are under a waterfall, and all you hear are the birds chirping and the swish of the water falling. Once I am done singing a verse or two of Paul Anka or Whitney Houston. I step out of the shower, and I feel like a completely brand-new person who has finally got that rest that their body has been aching for.

The shower is also where I have my good smelling body gels from bath and body works, and each smell reminds me of something else. Something good. For instance, the body gel labeled "Tiki Bay Island Margarita" reminds me of the time my family and I went to Hawaii before she got married, and I'm brought back to the beach where you can hear the rush of the waves coming to the shore. I can see the tropical fish with colorful scales. The bath gel labeled as "Magic in the Air" reminds me of fresh snow falling and building snowmen outside with my siblings when I was six years old. The shower gell labeled "Champagne, Apple, and Honey" reminds me of my sister's bachelorette party when we picked cherries from a cherry farm and when we tasted different wines and walked among the vines. Every one of those shower gels brings me back to a special memory, and then every shower is like a different memory that I am opening up and exploring all over again.

The shower is also where I got that final idea for all my papers while doing my university degree. I was able to think clearly while under the showerhead; it was where I decided to move on with my life, to go back to school, to learn something new. The shower is where I feel most at home, maybe because it also reminds me of when I would go swimming and wash off the smell of chlorine. Either way, the shower is the biggest fan of my singing.

happiness
2

About the Creator

Ada Zuba

Hello fellow interweb explorers! I am Ada Zuba. I binge the Netflix shows and just recently Disney plus has been my happy place. I am a creative person with a big love for Disney movies. I hope to one day write and publish a fantasy novel.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.