Motivation logo

My point...of ..view..

It caught my eye...

By Jacqueline PaynePublished 4 years ago 3 min read
2
My..point of ..view....

........Twitter!!!Twitter!!!..the sweet melodious sound of the birds chirping out side my bedroom window,woke me up to another gorgeous day.The sun beaming as if smiling back at me...welcoming me to another beautiful day..

Yeah!! it was the weekend again and I was off work. I wished to begin my day admiring the beauty of life going on outside my window, while sipping on a hot cuppa tea....checking out my point of view..

I heard the melodious chatter , laughter and high pitched voice through the fresh morning breeze ,so I peered out my kitchen window to see, it was my neighbors across the road from me..a beautiful little girl playing with her ball while talking to her puppy who sat there as if waiting to be told to fetch....Yes, they were playing with each other and the cute little animal was panting ..tongue hanging out..cooling itself..

I caught myself smiling and feeling nostalgic, going way back to the time about my girls, now 25 and 22, and how they did similarly when around the same age as this little one....a moment to behold the innocence and unafraid nature of a child just enjoying her time playing in nature..while I was lost in though for a fraction of a second ..I got jerked back to my senses by the rattling sound of a grass mower running next door to me...my neighbor Jackson was tending to his lawn as he always does on his days off keeping his yard immaculate..I admire the devils strip cut to perfection, not one grass sticking out any where.."Patience is the mother of virtue I guess".He was so focused on his task at hand that he did not realize the mail lady leave the mail in his mail box..looked like he had a lot of it today...Bills as always I though to myself as it was the end of the month too.We all have that!!

As I drifted from my kitchen window to the back porch I my nose caught a very familiar delicious smell of someone grilling something on there Barbie....Hmmm..it was Tony..he loved grilling every chance he got ..It was sweet and silly at the same time as he would always make it known with loud upbeat music playing through his boom box...I caught myself moving to the music as it was one of my favorite tunes...Ha! Ha!..I am silly too..just love to dance and good food is always complemented with it....

"Good morning !Tony, I said ...smells really delicious".Sharing a positive vibe on this really lively day..Life was going on around me and I was soaking in every bit of it.....even the small birds were serving themselves to the tiny little insects in the luscious grass tip toeing carefully behind the dog sitting in the grass too...

As the saying goes...Stop! Breath! and take time to smells the roses!I guess this is what I was doing on this glorious day..I was alive and part of the thread in this canvas, which I captured on a piece of paper ,painting it with the beautiful painting kit gifted to me by my gorgeous daughters on mothers day....What a way to start my day....stunningly priceless!! I was just Loving it!!

Try it some time...you will not regret it...

"Life is a Miracle , believe in it"

Love is a reality,live it!

Written by

Jaki Payne

happiness
2

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.