Motivation logo

My Plan to Re-Create My Life Starting with Side Hustles

Here's the plan...

By Big DreamsPublished 7 months ago 3 min read
2
I begin each day with a cup of hot, luscious coffee

The Beginning.

It all started when I decided to become independent.

Not just financially independent, although that is a huge part of it.

I want to be free from all dependence on anyone, and anything. I want to rule my life, be the captain of my own ship.

I have relied too long on others, both financially and emotionally.

No longer.

Freedom calls to me, like a distant song in the night.

These thoughts have been brewing for a long time. Today I made the commitment. It's done.

I'm going to do whatever it takes to get there. "There" means enough money per month to support myself financially. When I can do that, I won't have to rely on anyone for anything ever again.

"There" means getting my drivers' license, and learning to drive better, so I am free that way too.

"There" means owning my own home, with land, and my own art studio on the land.

It also means no more therapy, meds, or doctors of any kind.

No more relationships.

No JOB working for someone else.

Just me, and me alone against the world.

The Plan is Simple

To make my side hustles make me enough money to live off of, to start.

I already have many going, although very few make any money. But I've only just started.

I don't have a specific monetary goal yet, but I am working out how much money I will need per year to make this work.

In the meantime, I am working on a few side hustles at a time. I will grow each one to a proscribed amount each month, yet to be determined, in passive income.

When I reach the proscribed amount at each side hustle, and have a method to keep it going easily and with the least effort, I will then concentrate on another one.

I will continue to create income streams that will sustain themselves with little effort.

It will start with things that I am already doing, such as writing online, Print-on-demand, Amazon KDP, etc.

When I begin to make a good deal of money, I will then move on to real estate, and other investments.

I will adapt as I go.

I will be persistent, self-disciplined, efficient, and smart.

And I will continue working 10-to-16-hour days for as long as it takes.

I am determined to make this a reality, no matter what it takes, or how long it takes.

I don't need anyone's approval. I don't need anyone's belief in me. All I need is to keep going. All I need is to take on the mindset that I can do anything I set my mind to.

I already have that.

I have already begun.

I will fail at some things, and pick myself back up again. I will leave doubters in the dust.

I am not happy with my life, so I am going to change it. I don't know what that will look like in the end. I want to find out.

I know a little about what I want. I DO know dreams take money, no matter what they are. I'm not in love with money, I am in love with the idea of making a life I am happy with.

It's going to involve art, lots of space and freedom of movement. It's going to involve creating things, and a life of learning and comfort when I am done working for the day.

I have a vague idea of the end results, but the path there is up for debate. I might learn new ways to make money along the way, and I want ot be open to try new things.

success
2

About the Creator

Big Dreams

Writer and artist who loves dogs, beaches, coffee and solitude

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Test6 months ago

    this article impresses me; it's well-written and full of valuable information.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.