Motivation logo

My Own Plans on Vocal

My own personal plans and goals on Vocal.

By Matthew SposatoPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
1
My Own Plans on Vocal
Photo by Green Chameleon on Unsplash

I have my own reasons for signing up on Vocal. When I was creating my profile early on. The only thing find I found harder to write than a story draft was my bio. It was mainly to give a brief description on what type of posts I intend to create. So I figure I would create a post about my plans on Vocal. It might be awhile before I can write a proper bio for my profile. Until then, I'll use this post to better describe my primary interests and goals on Vocal.

I've read a few novels as a teenager. It was later on in high school when I gave writing a novel a shot. It took at least 4 years before I finished it. But I never went around to publish it. Because it didn't feel like it was worth publishing. It was mostly guess work on my part. Mainly because I didn't know how the process actually worked. And I grew more concerned with earning an actual living. Just because a novelist's paycheck is bigger doesn't mean regular income. In some small way, I still find the idea of being a novelist appealing. There's a part of me that won't give it up. I occasionally put down some plot ideas in a notebook. Still trying to come up with something a little more concrete. A story that has a better sense of originality. So I figure, in a way, being a creator on Vocal could help sharpen my writing skills a bit. As an aspiring author, I want any type of novel I write to be worth being proud of. Just ending up on the shelves of bookstores is good enough for me. Regardless if I make the bestsellers listings or not. I doubt the novel will successfully make popular pop culture next to titles like the Harry Potter series to Game of Thrones. But I'll make an effort at it anyway. Successfully becoming a novelist is a serious life changer. And not making any effort at all would be a waste.

Another reason why I'm on Vocal is pretty much no different to how other members start out. To setup a passive income source though writing. Sure I could have taken up freelance writing or blogging. But I'd have slightly better odds with Vocal because I don't exactly have a strong social media presence. I'm considering on upgrading to Vocal+ at some point. Needless to say that it would boost my profit margins a bit. But it would mean paying a small fee every month. I'm at a point where being a cheapskate isn't gonna do me any favors. For now, I wanna try to create posts so compelling that my own Vocal Stats skyrocket.

When I first signed up on Vocal, I barely had a clue on what to write about. But after going over what other members have posted. I decided to stop overthinking it too much. I have a considerable number of passions and interests. Along with some personal goals I'd like to accomplish. Plus if I can encourage other people fix their bad habits. I might be able to do the same for myself. Here's a basic idea of the posts I plan on writing for Vocal. Movie/TV show reviews, inspirational posts, personal goals, etc... Maybe even admit to a guilty pleasure or two.

One of my main reasons for joining Vocal is because my life isn't exactly well structured. Every time I log into social media. I see friends and family just getting on with their lives. Some of them even have careers actually worth doing. I'm overdue my own chance at an actual life. And I plan on getting there by making the most of what I can do. So I'll write as many Vocal posts as I need to. It doesn't matter if it has to be dozens or hundreds.

goals
1

About the Creator

Matthew Sposato

Hobbyist writer and aspiring author.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.