Motivation logo

My Most Passionate Expression

Puzzle Artwork

By Rachael FrazierPublished 3 years ago 4 min read
1
My Expression Of Art 2021 I HAVE MY DREAM JOB AS A STORE ASSOCIATE

MY EXPRESSION WITH PUZZLE ART

Hi my name is Rachael and growing up I always had a passion about expressive art! One year at a family barbecue towards the ending of the get together my auntie Tali showed me something so inspiring!!!!!!! To anyone else it would be boring, but to me I found something to live off of,by now! She my cousin Jackie had puzzles of expression, and tons of them! Nature, trees, beautiful nature,I was inspired by the landscape in her puzzle art books! So that day I secretly went home to create my own. The year was 2003. The next year I started puzzling. I’d put together I assembled 1,000 piece Simpsons photo mosaics puzzle!!!!!You know the one with the Homer Simpson’s and a donut. Since then I’ve assembled over 22,000 pieces and adding to that. Im inspired to do more art projects! So my current project is Noah’s Ark which is 1,000 pieces! I could differ. Sometimes I pick and choose and I like to change it up trying different puzzles out! Since I work for The Defense Commissary Agency, which is my Dream Job, I’ve been able to donate some of my puzzle art to the commissary FRAMED!!!!!!Ive always wanted to do that. To me puzzles remind me of team work and unity,and when one piece is missing, it looks like a wreak happened. I use puzzles to spend my personal time in isolation in a peaceful and very quiet time I need with myself as I turn on some inspiring quiet music and I try to express each piece with my full great expression! Sometimes it’s hard to choose which one I want to assemble. I kind of get caught up in thinking but the plan I have must continue. Involving fiskars scissors, I like once my puzzles are done being glued or sealed I like to add pictures from magazines or foods or even glitter to the beautiful puzzle. To me, it’s a touch of fun and excitement with exceptional and excellent decor! I’ve been puzzle packing puzzle collage art “ which are now on my walls, since 2004. Soooo,over 17 years! It’s fun…I find passion each time I complete one. That’s 17 years of commitment for expressiveness. If I can quickly share with you my puzzle stash it consists of many,many, many,many more on my (TD) list! I have SIMPSONS photo mosaic eating breakfast at the table as family, Homer in bowling, which is also a photomosaic! The beautiful Marilyn Monroe photomosaic puzzle in black in white. I have foodsie puzzles, collages, Disney, puzzles, all the way from Peter Pan, Beauty and The Beast. I have a good ammount miscellaneous like music, millennials, 1980’s Another food collage!!!!! The 1980’s is based of the decade I was born in. The pictures are very inspiring!!!!!! For example I like the idea of being an autopilot, so I bought a Star Wars spaceship puzzle and applied for airforce job,just to say that I tried and had a passion for it , which (one ) of the many,.. I still do! So all the puzzles I just listed I want to finish!! Definitely on my TD list! So I looked at myself over 17 years of puzzle assembling!!!!! My plan to donate goes a long way. I plan to donate works of my art to other institutions and “wellknown” places to continue my legacy of life and to be remembered that way, inspiring some young man or young woman like the way I’ve been inspired! I plan to donate works of my art to The state hospitals I live in with people of all ages! Some of these places can include The VA , Marybridge , Touchstone life center, & the church I attend inTacoma! All this because I love my expressive art so much! Ive affiliated or incorporated my Dream Job as a Store Associate with my passion for puzzles and puzzling! Since I donated that artwork of puzzles to work I have been trying to stay consistent with it. Until this very day I’ve been puzzling and I hope, never stop! I’ve joined over 5 puzzle groups, ( online) which is amazing I also got invited to be in the worldly puzzle “competition “Championships they have each year, and we talk everything puzzle! Just coming from a place of isolation with puzzles, I get my passionate fix! Coolest thing, there is a movie out about puzzles too! Check it out! It’s called: PUZZLE! Glad I could show you all and express to you my most favorite craft I’m most passionate about!! Nothing can change the way I puzzle…puzzle on!

self help
1

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.