Motivation logo

My Life's experiences as a Differently Abled Individual

1. "Resilience in the Face of Fear: Three Extraordinary Stories" 2. "Journeys Through Adversity: Unforgettable Narratives" 3. "Surviving the Unthinkable: Three Tales of Courage and Hope"

By KiphustlingPublished 7 months ago 3 min read
Like
My Life's experiences as a Differently Abled Individual
Photo by Pete F on Unsplash

Story 1: Overcoming Adversity Through Belief

Growing up, your appearance often seems to matter, not just to others but to yourself as well. The fear of being alone and unaccepted can be overwhelming. Some things in life are beyond your control, and you must learn to live with them. The choice you have is to either give up or keep moving forward. At the age of 12, I experienced sleepless nights, waking up to strange sounds in my room. I shouldn't have been experiencing sleep troubles at that age. One night, as I went to the kitchen for water, I thought I heard something in my room. It was unsettling, but I brushed it off. The next night, I heard noises in the kitchen, and I saw someone rummaging through our fridge. The intruder quickly left, but the next day, a strange smell lingered in my room, though I couldn't detect it. That night, something even more terrifying happened. I woke up to an eerie sound in my room, only to discover a large, dirty-looking man under my bed. I was shocked and screamed for my parents, who, with the help of the police, removed the intruder. The fear of someone hiding under my bed haunted me for years to come.

Story 2: The Haunting Memories of War

My great-grandfather, a veteran of World War II, shared a chilling story from his past. It happened shortly after the Battle of Ilikiluki, a lesser-known but blood-soaked battle. It was a frigid night, and the soldiers were celebrating their victory in a small house. Two unpleasant comrades walked in, and my great-grandfather, Sergey, decided to step outside for a smoke. What they heard next sent shivers down their spines. From the darkness of the woods, they heard anguished cries. Concerned for their fellow soldiers, they ventured into the woods, following the chilling sounds. The blood-stained snow and eerie moans led them to a gruesome scene. Two German soldiers lay on the ground, one dead and one alive. The living soldier was in agony, muttering in German. But what they found was even more disturbing—a mutilated corpse with missing limbs and scalped. The smell was unlike anything they had encountered. As they approached the survivors, a tall, terrifying figure darted away into the darkness. The soldier's cries had been silenced, but the memory of that night haunted my great-grandfather.

Story 3: The Intrusive Neighbor

When my fiancée Rose and I moved into our new house, we thought we'd found the perfect place to start our life together. The neighbor on one side was a pleasant older couple, but we hadn't met the ones on the other side. In our early days in the house, as we unpacked and settled in, we encountered an unsettling neighbor. One evening, while I was browsing for area rugs on my laptop, I noticed a figure in our backyard. A man was sitting in one of our chairs, peering into our home. My heart raced as I whispered to Morgan, "Don't scream, but there's a man in the yard." We decided I should confront him. I went to the glass door, and our intruder turned around. He had a sinister smile and began making vile remarks. I called the police, but he continued his disturbing behavior. The police arrived and filed a report, but the man vanished. We thought the ordeal was over, but we were wrong. The following night, we heard noises in the yard, and when we checked, he was there again. He pounded on the windows, making horrifying threats. I called the police again, and they arrived quickly, but once more, the man had disappeared. After sharing our experience with neighbors, we learned that the man was known for violent tendencies. We reported him to the police, though it's unclear if he still lives nearby. We hope we won't encounter him again.

success
Like

About the Creator

Kiphustling

An explorer of words, weaving tales from the threads of imagination. 📚✨ Author of countless worlds and characters.🌍✍️ Let's embark on literary adventures together. #WriterLife #Storyteller #ImaginationUnleashed#

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.