Motivation logo

My Heart is there, She is Just Hidden

When your heart has been shattered and cut out so many times you are not sure where you have even put her until that...one...person...

By Kim StambaughPublished 4 years ago 3 min read
Like
You Never Walk Alone

She's in there.

I can feel her again.

I can feel her pounding out life’s hurts.

I thought I lost her.

I thought she had run away one last time.

I thought she was over all of life’s storms and cutting winds.

I thought she was running hard and fast.

I thought she was not stopping this time.

I thought she just wanted to let it end; let all of it bleed out and die.

All it took was one...person...a cutting tongue of truth...

A person that totally caught me off guard.

A person I never saw coming on the path.

A person that was strong enough to battle fire with water.

A person not scared of a battle.

A person that no matter what upholds truth and reality.

A person that is so plain and...just...right...there...

Out of nowhere...

Literally under my nose for years and was just...there...

In the last week I have had a huge reality check. I have always been the person delivering punches, and then helping a person back up to give them a wake up call or to walk away and leave them lay.

This past week I received the punch instead of giving one out, and I reeled. Hit the ground hard. And then...I brushed myself off, stood up, and went well hell that hurt.

I will say this though, the source that gave me the wake up call was unexpected, but totally a breath of fresh air. Most woman cannot talk sense to me because the drama and the emotion that they add to it only accelerates mine to a limit of full blown lunacy.

My father raised me in a world to handle yourself and never run for help, so it only seems fitting that a man knocked me down since that is the world I am most familiar communicating in. Does that mean I understand it...most certainly NOT; not all of it, but I communicate better and listen better on that level.

And this time, this one single, solitary time...BOOM!

The punch leveled me to the dirt.

I hit hard and at first I totally wanted to jump up on the fight.

Then, the warning like...really woman you wanna get leveled again?

And so I sat.

I reeled.

I thought.

I apologized.

I asked for help.

I asked for forgiveness.

I asked for that person not to run.

I asked for that person to please stay.

I asked...

I questioned...

I looked inside...

I said heart, there you are!

And I know the source is right.

And I know the source is raw truth.

How do I know?

How do I feel?

I know because it drove me to the only place I SHOULD have been all along...the soul's food. The soul's life source. The water of infinity. I for the first time feel like in all my bull-head, fire-scorching self, I can feel the burn myself. I am tasting me again for the first time. And it is hot, passionate, and hard to handle.

And I doubt my wake up call deliverer will read this, but...don't give up on me.

We all are works in progress.

We all fall.

We all progress backwards at times.

We all can cause pain.

We all can cause drama.

BUT...

It is how you learn at your crossroads to make a definitive step to not step back across a certain line again.

I am here.

I am learning.

I stood up this time, but not on the fight.

The crown is crooked, but it is not broken...yet!

The heart is hurting, but it is not dead...yet!

#findyourfrontier #writethefrontier #mattersoftheheart #loveanyways #breakanyways #cryanyways #liveanyways #reachout

healing
Like

About the Creator

Kim Stambaugh

The Frontier is how you challenge your boundaries. There is nothing simple, normal, or wrote in life. We each have a path, and it's unique. Struggles and passions alike, how you live your life dictates the legacy that you will leave.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.