Motivation logo

My Cat is a Mama

It’s written on her heart

By Carolmae HinrichsPublished 8 months ago Updated 7 months ago 3 min read
2

My cat became a mama. Nearly seven weeks ago. It has been a wonderful and enlightening experience. Mama kitty grew a little baby in less than three months. Amazing he was a a little cell to a full blown kitty. In such a short amount of time. She had him on my bed. When he arrived. She grabbed him up. Headed to the closet. I prepared for them.

I was a nervous cat owner, and I could not contain my fear. I begged my daughter to ask a friend. Who happens to be a longtime cat lover. She is experienced in fostering kittens . To take them for a while. I trusted her to know what to do. I did not trust myself to care for the baby kitty alone. She took the mama and baby to her home for the first week. What I did not know. Until I spent some time observing the pair. Mama kitty had every detail and action needed for baby’s care She was confident. She remained with her baby. Feeding and cleaning. She needed nothing from me. Except a full food dish and a clean litter box. Kitty and baby came home, and the next day. I was down the nasty flu. I spent the next two weeks. Laying next to mama and baby’s little house. Watching her do everything necessary for her little guy to thrive. She never took a class. Did not discuss parenting with any other cat. No one led her in the ways of good cat parenting. She knew without question. When to feed him. When to help him go potty and how to do that. How to keep him clean. Now she is helping to keep him entertained. She is keeping him safe. He being the one and only kitten. She even took over the playing. Any siblings would have done. Though baby kitty has none. He is satisfied. Always jumping and grabbing at her ears. He doesn’t mind. He only has his mama. My beautiful cat. Doing the most important things. To care for him. She handles this task with so much care. He is growing up. Though she remains vigil. She sits just a few feet away. While she allows him to explore the house. Ready to intervene. Should he get himself stuck. She is always on time. I don’t have to worry much about the baby kitty. In fact she takes care of all the worrying.

I think the instructions. The knowledge of her job as mama. Is written on her soul by The One who Created her. Every action. Everything, right there. When she needs. She trusts herself. She loves her baby.

It reminds me to not worry, so much. Not to worry about kitty, about mama, about none of those thing . “ Do not fret, “my friend told me. This is what God planned. No need to stress and worry about every little thing. The truth is written right her on the soul by the one who created me. Mama and baby are just enjoying this experience called life. They have some extra perception and awareness. I lack. I must remind myself. To look and see the work. God has done for my cat. I forget at times. Gods work is also inside of me. God put so much work into each and every living thing. A bee knows to go to the flower. The flower knows when to bloom. Mama kitty knows her baby. I now know too. We are love. Trust that. When weighed down with the burden of survival. Trust God. Trust yourself. Peace is there. Written on your soul. By The One who Created you.

how to
2

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Sam The Doula (Blooming Miracle)8 months ago

    So true! The instructions are written on her soul. A bee knows to go to the flower. The flower knows when to bloom. I love that❤️❤️❤️❤️

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.