Motivation logo

My Awakening journey

Spiritual awakening to the truth

By Osana WasutPublished 4 years ago 6 min read
2

There is something that is happening on Earth right now, and it was prophesied by the ancients, written about in ancient texts, its all over the past, yes we humans are still missing the signs.

There is an awakening happening that is sweeping across the planet and reminding people of who they truly are, and its going to reach everyone eventually, I am just one of many who has already experienced this, and now I am here to guide others and share my own story.

So my first awakening came in 1998, I was seven years old at the time, and my Grandmother had just passed away in front of my eyes, and I was devastated, I couldn't believe what had happened, and in my state of grief, I had allowed my mind to go completely blank, I let my mind go numb.

It was in that moment, that I was filled with pure awareness, pure light washed over my body, and I was illuminated with the truth of oneness, we are all one, there is no separation, that is an illusion, we are all brothers & sisters, and we are all loved beyond measure.

That night left me with this new profound sense of self, and it was greater then I had ever imagined, I was the all, I was all of it, and from that point forward, that is how I started to live my life, knowing that we are it, we are the universe experiencing it's own creation as a human being... WOW.. How fantastic!

A few years later, I started to forget about this awareness, and I actually started to drift back to sleep, and that connection I had to the Divine faded significantly over the years, I even remember it telling me that it was going to go away for a while but it would never be gone completely, it was almost like a dimmer switch was being turned down and my light faded.

I know why this happened now looking back, as the years of my life that followed were rather traumatic, and I guess I needed to be asleep during that period of time.

In 2011, my mother passed away, and at this point I was 20, but I was in a pretty deep sleep and had completely forgotten at this point about who I truly was, and I was so angry, I completely shut the door on my true self or anything spiritual for that matter, I was at this point, a proud atheist.

But, after a few years of walking the path on my own for awhile, I hit rock bottom, and in that moment, I surrendered and reached out for help, opening that door up just a crack that night.

I call that night the dark night of my soul, as it was one of the darkest nights I have ever experienced, and it was a night I had considered to kill myself.

That was when the awareness came back, and spoke to me in a very calm and gentle tone, it said "Lindsay, do you want your mom's struggle to raise you and put food on the table to be all for nothing? Or do you want to rise up and become the person you were meant to become?"

From that moment, I was shown two very distinct visions in my minds eye, one was if I stayed on the path of self deprecation, eating garbage, and not taking care of myself, I saw myself deteriorating before my eyes, I looked & felt very old and unhappy in the vision, I was overweight, and just sad about how my life turned out.

Then I was shown another vision, and this one showed me completely different, I looked young and alive, I was smiling & happy in this vision, I was a good body size and I had a very bright future ahead of me.

After I had been shown the two visions, I was given the choice of which one I wanted to start working diligently towards, and of course I picked the second vision where I was happy. Yes it would require work on my part, but the time was going to pass anyways, and I may as well do something meaningful with my life.

So after that night, I started to work every single day on myself, I went to the gym, started to eat healthier, I even worked on my mindset and started to really become interested in the power of the mind, the law of attraction, and metaphysics.

Eventually, through a decent fight against it, I even started to really accept that I am a spiritual being having a human experience, not the other way around. This was hard for me because I had closed the door on all of that after my mother died, and I was angry & confused not knowing why I deserved to have everyone I loved taken out of my life, why would this loving creator do this to me?

It took a long time for me to see the divine blessing that it truly was, and I am now grateful that it happened, as it did push me to become the person I am today, and I am on the right track now. It's been a crazy journey thus far, and I cannot see the journey ending anytime soon, its going to be a wild ride, and I cannot wait to see what this next decade is going to hold!

We are entering into a space that we have never seen before, and with it comes a completely new energy then we experienced in the past. With this new energy comes a new awareness, and that is what this great awakening is, we have been asleep as a collective for millennia, and now we are starting to wake up and remember who we truly are. Its time fellow humans, its time to remember our place in the universe, and how truly magnificent we are.

I write these stories to spark something in you, and I hope its working. In each moment, I follow what I am guided to do, and to me, that is the best way I have found to live life. Just go with the flow of the present moment, surrender & trust that it is all going to work out in the end, and we will not only one day have peace on Earth, that's a given, we will have far more than that, but that's enough for today.

There is so much love for humanity, we are blessed, we are incredible beings, and its time for us to step into our power.

Thanks for reading, I truly hope this helps.

With Love and Light,

Lindsay @ World Dreamerz

healing
2

About the Creator

Osana Wasut

Sharing my stories with the world. Writing has been a great tool for transformation, and I feel like I am only starting to dive deep into the self. Life is a wonderful gift, live to the fullest!

Find me at www.osanawasut.ca

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.