Motivation logo

Mentor in life importance

Story of My Mentor in Life

By Owais AbbasPublished 2 years ago 3 min read
Like

Mentorship is the influence, guidance, or direction given by a mentor. Mentor is someone who teaches or gives help and advice to a less experienced and often younger person. In an organizational setting, a mentor influences the personal and professional growth of a mentee.

In my life I have many best mentors how he inspired me in my school days and also in my life problems they always stand behind me to solve the problem of life.

Life is a long journey which cannot be covered all alone. It is very difficult to reach our destination solely. Sometimes it becomes hard for us to achieve our goals and we need a support of someone who helps us to achieve our goals. We all needs guidance, support, and encouragement. If a one is passionate about his goals and if he does not find best possible ways to achieve than he tries to seek the help, advice, and guidance.

Every successful man has someone who guides, or he considers him as a role model, someone he is inspired from, the one who deserved to be called as his mentor.

My mentor in my life are my parents who helped me at every step of my life. Who taught me the lesson of hard work and determination. Who nurtured me in the way so there develops skills in me to analyze problems

As like all others who are passionate to get their goals I am also much enthusiastic to achieve mine and I know that I cannot do this all alone. I was so passionate that I used to stick to my books every time having no idea that in getting a goal I must pass through much stuff other than books. Miraculously my mentor was the one who changed my point of view of learning completely.

After my parents I consider my teacher, a one who deserved to be called as Mentor, Sir Khizar Hayat who taught me accounting at Punjab College in Bahawalpur my home town. He was the only person who helped me a lot in various situations when I get stuck, he helped in finding the way out. One of the example concerned with my academics is that, I was not good in few topics nearby final exams in 1ST Year, I was really upset, and fear of failure is revolving around my mind and then I asked him for help than out of his busy routine he had taken out time for me during off-days and even in exams-preps. He came to college library and helps me in preparing those topics, and as far as outcomes are concerned I believe I got the position in exams just the credit goes all to his efforts.

I choose him as a Mentor because firstly I was much inspired by his life struggle. His determination for his works, his extravagant abilities to solve the problems and his guidance which helped me number of time during my college life and his simplicity admired me a lot.

His life depicts to the clear importance of equality and humility to him. He had many chances to remain free of struggle by giving excuses because of his senior position at college and experience but he tries his best to utilize all his in-built capabilities and he takes over whatever the hindrance comes in front. He always uses to say: “All are equal and by our struggle all can achieve their goals.”

My mentor proved to be a torch-bearer at every step and his guidance and taught rules helped me in excelling out in my life and achieving the success.

self help
Like

About the Creator

Owais Abbas

I will write anything that I like ❤️

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.