Motivation logo

Meet the beautiful Tetee Sinoe

Meet the beautiful Tetee Sinoe

By anthony rhynePublished 3 months ago 3 min read
1

What’s your name and where are you from?

My name is Tetee Sinoe I’m originally from Newark, NJ. I grew up in Philadelphia, Pa. Currently living in Minneapolis, MN. I’m a runway, print, commercial and international model. I am also a brand ambassador for plus size boutiques.

Why do you love what you do?

Modeling brings out the best in me. Growing up, I didn’t have much confidence, as I was always the tallest girl in my class. I was mimicked for being tall, plus size and dark skinned. When I was selected to become a model in 2020, I gave it my all, allowing a light I didn’t know was inside of me to shine bright, like a diamond. I love what I do because being a curvy girl not afraid to walk stages with my head held high inspires other women to believe, trust and have confidence in themselves to appreciate the skin they are in. My entire life I always love to dress up, get fancy and show the world what I got. So being able to bring fashion designer's art in clothing to life, makes me feel alive.

What makes you different?

I am very different in my own way. I focus not only on myself, but on others that may feel that they are not good enough or pretty enough to be a model. Furthermore, I believe that every woman is beautiful in her own way and has something to offer that the next woman may need to believe in themselves, such as inspiration, empowerment, self-esteem, hidden talents, joy and happiness. Likewise, I use my gifts, in attempt, to bring out the best in everyone I come across, or at least those that enjoy my work as a curvy plus model. Not only that, but I like to bring great qualities out of women naturally and beautifully. Owning who she is inside and out.

Where do you see yourself in 5 years?

I see myself living my best life, hopefully on a tropical island somewhere. Living in my dream home, driving my dream car, sending my children to their dream schools. Watching their success. Also, living successfully in my modeling career. Helping others accomplish their dreams in the model/fashion industry.

What do you want to accomplish in life?

I want to accomplish traveling throughout the nations, helping the less fortunate, building communities, shelters for the homeless, feeding the hungry, all around the world. Owning several meaningful businesses, building generational wealth for generations to come. I want to retire my mother. Provide for my distant family in Africa. Setting everyone up to follow their own dreams and execute each positive goal and desire within their hearts. Watching everyone win!

What do you bring to your industry?

I bring the looks, the personality, the character, the professionalism, the confidence and the consistency to be successful. I have many ideas and goals that I believe would be a great fit for change in the industry that could grasp the attention of those looking for something new and fresh.

What do you want to be remembered by?

One day, I want to be a well known model remembered by my kindness, my generosity, the love and light that I’m not afraid to share, with anyone. I want people to look at me and think, “yes, if she can do it, so can I. I can be the best!” I want to make a difference in this world by achieving things that seem impossible to the natural eye and what society views as “normal”. In addition, I want everyone to know, with hard work and dedication, all dreams are possible.

celebrities
1

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Andrea Corwin 3 months ago

    Oh yeah: "I want everyone to know, with hard work and dedication, all dreams are possible."

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.