Motivation logo

Meet Tauruio

Meet Tauruio

By Sarah BlessingPublished about a year ago 3 min read
Like

What’s your name and where are you from?  My name is tauruio and i'm from atlanta georgia. I lived everywhere around Ga from Stone Mountain,Cobb County,Douglassville,Marietta,Smyrna,Dekalb,Ellenwood,Tucker,Conyers,Athens etc. But i'm happy to say i love georgia its my home

Why do you love what you do?  I love making music that makes me vulnerable as an artist. I show my scars, thoughts, and perspectives on life. To open my world for others to see it starts to become a conversation. I love showing people a different world and way of thinking which allows for more conversation. When there's conversation there's a connection or at least a pathway to a connection. When i was young my brother started listening to kanye west ,outkast, t pain and i knew from that point on I wanna make rap music. But I was nervous when I was young because of all the artists who were getting popular and then falling off or dying young. So I got worried if I did rap music I would be in that same situation. When I turned 14/15 I started making beats to get my feet wet. Few years later I'm dropping albums and actually doing shows and now I'm fully committed to being an artist who raps. That's basically why I love what I do.

What makes you different? I'm different because I am me. I don't just make rap music, I make

life music. And that just happened to be how I make music. My music breaks down places I  lived and where I come from. Like just because I come from the hood doesn't mean I have to be a product of my environment. I feel like there are black people out there who feel like we are living in a twilight zone and for me I believe we are. So my music talks about my life but makes it relatedtable. I even tell stories and talk about my fuck ups in life.

Where do you see yourself in 5 years? Well in 5 years I would be on tour going around the country, maybe even the world. I wanna put  out my debut album. Even be in a bigger space where I can do popup events and meet and greets. I wanna be in a space mentally where I can have my own family, house and just be able to drop music on the regular but also have ownership of my masters.

What do you want to accomplish in life? Well I wanna be known for my music and helping my community get better with the people we support in music. I feel like we support a lot of toxic lifestyles. I Want to become a famous music producer. I would love to try to direct a movie or even start my own movie franchise.  I really wanna play bill withers in a biopic. I would like to open up a movie theater in atlanta. Also want to own something. I don't wanna go too deep into detail but you know.

What do you bring to your industry?  I bring a new way of thinking. A new style of music videos and clothing. Plus I'm like a breath of fresh air. I'm the father to my style. I feel that I can change what an artist and or rapper looks like and sounds like. And honestly I'm just being myself and I know that if I stay true to myself I will have an impact that changes the industry for good.

What do you want to be remembered by? How I was able to reimagine rap music and black men in music in a positive way. Just remember me to be the person who tells black kids they can do what they want. You don't have to make music, just be the best at what you do and have fun doing it. That's my message.

celebrities
Like

About the Creator

Sarah Blessing

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.