Motivation logo

Meet rising model Rahab Foster Williams, also known as RaeWill

Meet rising model Rahab Foster Williams, also known as RaeWill

By anthony rhynePublished 3 months ago 3 min read
Like

What's your name and where are you from?

My name is Rahab Foster Williams (RaeWill) but known in the modeling industry as Lola Rae. I'm from the Republic of Panama ???????? I migrated to the USA at the age of 15 yrs old as a permanent resident of the state of California, but I now reside in Atlanta GA

Why do you love what you do?

I'm known in many fields from real estate to banking to cosmetology to community and workforce development / social work, foreign communications, and fashion. As of today, I’m known as Ms. Teenage Hemet, CA for the title Ms. Teenage California 2004. Also, as a black man’s advocate, non-profit President/founder, and essential new family supporter, daughter, granddaughter, sister, mother, and Wife for 18 years. I’m proud the most of being a mother of my only survival and healthy child, the only child I have been able to have throughout my motherhood journey. Furthermore, I'm A print model and cosmetic brand founder LolaRaeCo. I love what I do because I'm the reflection of diversity in many business fields and the inner voice of all The little girls in my country whom I once knew who wanted to come to America and work in the beauty industry and music entertainment with the goal of not just getting well known for their craft but for the possibility of reaching their higher potential in their working dream field.

What makes you different?

My inability to adapt to changes quicker than others and able to put on whichever hat it’s needed to wear to represent my community or industry. My versatile fashion style, bilingual skills, and character towards life set me apart from others in the same industry as me Furthermore my upbringing set me apart from other women who experienced the same living and medical situations as I had made me different.

Where do you see yourself in 5 years?

In 5 years, I see myself on the TV screen modeling for numerous brands as a print commercial model, owning my cosmetic brand Beautique, and continued giving back to my community with my non-profit organization.

What do you want to accomplish in life?

I’m determined to make a difference in the American family structure, as well as end poverty and put a stop to inequality and the displacement of the father figure out the home because some fathers and males do not want to do for their children and change the dynamics of their family structure.

Family Within Us Inc (https://familywithinus.org/). is dedicated to educating Black men and advocating for resources for Black fathers to be self-sufficient to protect and provide for their families. Its goal is to build strong black families with no father left behind and address community problems such as gender and racial equality, as well as bias and stigma about the Black father and the Black family structure overall. Another goal is to build an apartment community for young adults with children regardless of the parent’s marital status. The apartment community will be 11 acres and include:

• an art gallery used as a community safe place that displays African American hairstyles,

• a greenhouse to teach agriculture and technology to the community,

• grocery and retail stores,

• a community recreational and educational center for after-school programs and educational and financial planning workshops with a three to five-year stability living plan.

What do you bring to your industry?

I bring diversity, inclusion, and professionalism to my industry. Today I’m an Honored medical service public speaker and medical language interpreter. I’m a registered member of the CWLA and AAMA, In 2022 I was selected as a Judge in the grants award decision application process for Live Your Dream Education & training awards for women by the Soroptimist International of the Americans.

What do you want to be remembered by?

I want to be remembered as the foreign woman who did it all. The wife who didn’t give up and motherhood survivor. Even when I couldn’t bear any more children I still had love to give. The model who inspired others to be a better version of themselves

celebrities
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.