Motivation logo

Meet Rich Simpson

Meet Rich Simpson

By Sarah BlessingPublished about a year ago 3 min read
Like

What’s your name and where are you from?

My name is Rich Simpson and I’m from Havre de Grace, Maryland.

Why do you love what you do?

I am an artist that lives to inspire and serves to empower. I love what I do because my music provides a creative, uplifting message through abstract writing. It’s hip-hop to the core but applicable to all audiences. I’m a former D-1 football and track athlete and my work ethic bleeds into my music now.

What makes you different?

I’m unique because I appeal to all audiences and write clean, positive songs that can be performed for school age kids as the core audience. I see myself performing all over the world for schools elementary to college as well as Fortune 500 corporate businesses looking to uplift their team with a presentation unlike anything they’ve ever seen/heard.

Where do you see yourself in 5 years?

I see myself performing at festivals, commencements, keynotes for colleges, opening and headlining concerts, performing at halftime shows in all sports stadiums and arenas. I am the perfect candidate to perform the superbowl halftime show. With the right resources, I know my music can reach the masses and hit those yearning for a heart filling message that also makes you want to move.

What do you want to accomplish in life?

I want to be remembered as a pioneer and catalyst in the music industry that helped make positivity in hip hop “cool” again and shed light on the fact that you can have grit but also influence people in a way that fills their heart to want to make a better life for themselves as well as help others around them. I want my music to strike those that listen with belief in themselves and those around them. I want my music to make all those that listen see that they are special, to search for their gifts, and once they find it, unleash that champion within. I know i am meant for this because music has been the one constant in my life through everything I’ve been through. From going to sleep, showering, riding in the car, getting ready for a game, running training classes at my gym, hanging around the house with my family, music is always a part. I have two little girls that love my music and I could not imagine making music that they can’t repeat or did not affect them in an uplifting manner. I constantly practice my craft and have only gotten better and continue to do so as I gain the capital/resources to do videos and create theatrical sets for performances that tell a story and involve those around me that have been an influential part of my musical journey.

What do you bring to the music industry?

My goal is to share my gift to the fullest and squeeze out every ounce of love i have inside of me through my music and make it undeniable to those that listen. I love every part of the creative process. From hearing an instrumental, to writing, to recording, to performing, I truly enjoy the experience. I love how a song can go so many different directions but you eventually finalize something that suits you and is eventually open to share with the world. I believe that through my journey and tireless work ethic, my music and I have because one synergistic entity that understands it’s purpose and knows its mission in the world.

What do you want to be remembered by?

My music is meant to make you move, make you smile, make you cry, and give you chills throughout your body. It’s abstract yet can be literal as well as up for interpretation using the listeners own perspective. Either way, it leads you to the light of positivity which I truly believe everyone needs and can use to enlighten their life. This is what i was born to do and I’m ready for the world to hear, listen, and apply the heartfelt messages in every song i create!

celebrities
Like

About the Creator

Sarah Blessing

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.