Motivation logo

Meet Fatboy city

Meet Fatboy city

By Sarah BlessingPublished about a year ago 3 min read
Like

What's your name and where you from?

My name carlos aka (fatboy city.) born in chicago illinois grew up no dad and a mom with mental illness. Same time i struggled with autism and different other ptsd syndromes and such. Grew up most my life in minnesota but moved around alot as a kid, places like chicago and California and etc... I'm a hard working black man/rockstar that's trying to pave his way into the industry with hard work and passion.

started doing music at a young age with my older brother and since then been hooked. I have a mixtape Out called lows and horse shoes and multiple singles on all platforms.

-Why do you love what you do?

I love music because it's a escape and a healing tool i use to meditate and clear my mind. Without music i wouldn't know what else to do with myself. Seems like i was born to do this and be a rockstar. Music is a spaceship to a different plane and universe where finding happiness isn't hard to do.

I love to do music to see people enjoy and have reactions to the power of the song and love the craft as much as i do.

Also music is a great way to explain to people who you are and how you feel when it's hard to just do it in conversation with words.

-what makes you different?

I'm different cuz i speak on pain that most artist scared to talk about and it's real and authentic. I try not to duck and Dodge the touchy subjects that seem to bring up trauma and emotions that most run and hide from.

I look at myself as of right now a M.V.P to the industry honestly there's nothing else like me in this universe. Game needs this pain bars and passion behind the mic and on the stage.

Also I'm different in a sense of time and experience.

-where do you see yourself in 5 years?

High up and richer then i could have imagined, and more focused and mature and healed from All past pain and things that once destroyed me and almost made me give up on life. Happy healthy and a good father.

Also a entrepreneur with many different businesses and sources of income and assets.

And basically out the way working and manifesting more.

-what do you want to accomplish in life?

I want a successful music career, and i want to figure out a way to take my family to a new level and tax bracket i want to be a good father be a good business man and someone blessed enough to help people that's less fortunate and need a Angel to come into there lives like i needed when we was poor and homeless. As a kid with no guidance and only himself to look for and confide in for confidence and motivation.

-what do you bring to the industry?

Raw dmx type energy, talent and a flow and passion that's unmatched. I bring a new wave and sound of pain mixed with raspiness and rock n roll. From a streets perspective. I bring new energy new styles and a smile. Also i bring authenticity and courage to be open and vulnerable in the booth.

-what do you want to be remembered by?

How i climbed out the projects struggled with mental illness and addiction lost it all slept in multiple cars and traps, and climbed right back to the top with hard work, dedication and a will that can beat cancer, with alot of prayers to keep god on my side.

I walked the line in my Johnny cash voice with my head up and tear stained face and still managed to smile and uplift people around me without them ever knowing the pain and struggle i was battling silently on the inside. Even with snakes and phony people smiling in my face i still manage to claim king 🤴🏿.

A movie in the making king lowlow.

celebrities
Like

About the Creator

Sarah Blessing

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.