Motivation logo

Meet Mayklens Don

Meet Mayklens Don

By Sarah BlessingPublished about a year ago 3 min read
Like

What’s your name and where are you from?

My Name is Mayklens Don. I am from Indie Artist from Boston, MA but was raised in Brockton MA. City of Champs.

Why do you love what you do?

I enjoy creating music since it serves as a type of therapy and cheers up people who are suffering. I'm hoping that one day someone may hear my music and be able to relate to it and comprehend my motivations. I want to be able to demonstrate to my son that perseverance, hard effort, and dedication to your trade will all pay off in the end. Always Humble Your Hustle is some advice for any budding creative person out there.

What makes you different?

Since I was 8 years old, I have been writing. I stand out from everyone else in the industry because I use music to help individuals feel like they can escape. I’ve been through a lot in my lifetime so everything I say in my songs, I want someone to learn from my lessons & also be inspired to be great in every aspect of their life. I value a laid-back, welcoming environment for my recording sessions so that I can freely express myself and make use of my thoughts. To produce the finest work, I think it's critical to foster an environment that is upbeat and encouraging. I want this because, at a point and time in my life, I didn’t have anyone to go to for my problems or trusted anyone for that matter. And when I did trust someone somehow it was used against me as a form of a threat. So I want to be able to speak in a way when it’s for those around the world going through the same thing and they can see a solution.

Where do you see yourself in 5 years?

I see myself in five years as more business savvy, a more well-rounded artist, and having the resources to open doors and instill self-belief in those around me, thereby bringing my son to the entire world. Tour the world, encounter other cultures, and promote my music globally. being able to model at New York Fashion Week and Paris Fashion Week obtaining sponsorships and endorsements from various brands.

What do you want to accomplish in life?

I hope to be able to contribute to the improvement of the next person's life or character. being able to take advantage of my freedom and time while we're here on earth. Please send me flowers so I can smell them while I'm still living. Provide the life of their dreams to my mother, brothers, son, and other loved ones. being able to affect people's lives all across the world through performing deeds of kindness Write a book or a movie about my life someday.

What do you bring to the industry?

By contributing to the urban culture through my lyricism and fashion, I discovered my love for music. I deliver to the industry a flexible sound. My music ranges from being highly melodious to bringing you a cadence in my lyrics that will leave you wanting more. My mix of New York, Boston, and Philadelphia styles reflects the culture of my Haitian American heritage.

What do you want to be remembered by?

I hope to be regarded as a capable leader. the individual who sowed the seeds and watched them grow for future generations. God Fearing man. Be a humanitarian, a visionary, be the voice for the voiceless. Being the first person to break my generational curse. And lastly, do my duty on this planet as the man I was made out to be.

celebrities
Like

About the Creator

Sarah Blessing

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.