Motivation logo

Meet Boss Amero

Meet Boss Amero

By Sarah BlessingPublished about a year ago 3 min read
1

What’s your name, and where are you from?

I am Boss Amero from Decatur, Georgia. I grew up in a rural northeast Georgia town called Elberton, then moved to Minneapolis, Minnesota, where I got my sharp musical taste from. Then I stayed in various places before settling down in Decatur, Georgia, in my teenage years. I created the name Boss Amero after my uncle passed away, and he always called me "Big Shot" and "Boss" as a kid, referring to my "old soul" and personality. Amero's name means "powerful and complete," relating to the term "backed by gold."

Why do you love what you do?

I love making music, making money, and taking care of family and business. I love making sure that the next generation is growing up in the right direction. The reason for this is because I know that it takes love to keep those things energized and focused enough to drive them in the right direction. Music being a universal language, it is the driving force of expression throughout the world.

What makes you different?

I’m unique in my own way. My life has been demanding since birth, which has given me a strong sense of "right now" in my approach to life. That caused a lot of ups and downs, but I learned to be patient and see things through. I use that wisdom in my music, which merges with the current and future sounds of urban culture with my unique sound and lyrics that create an "Amero" experience with every listener. This experience differs from any other artist's because of the organic nature of my music and lyrics and the "look" of my brand.

Where do you see yourself in 5 years?

In 5 years, I see my brand becoming a household name, my music becoming a worldwide phenomenon, and my products being in demand worldwide. (Clothing, technology, consumer products) I also see my family growing and my businesses thriving. My songs are getting placements in major TV and movie films, as well as writing cinematic scripts for production. I see myself owning real estate across the globe and investing in technology that helps humanity thrive in the 21st century.

What do you want to accomplish in life?

In life, I’m putting action into any thought that I want to see manifest. I’m going to build my music and clothing brands internationally. I’m also going to create and maintain infinite generational wealth for my seeds now and in the future. I will accomplish this by creating new, innovative technology that is more resourceful for all people. With music, I will achieve consistent platform streams and video views, as well as platinum plaques and awards.

What do you bring to your industry?

I bring a fresh energy and vibe to the music business industry that merges experience with dedicated talent, preservation, and intelligent administration. I do all the steps; that’s why I’m Boss Amero. From writing my song to making the beats and fully producing the track, mixing and mastering, then promoting and performing while also collecting royalties, I have created my own ecosystem within the music industry. This helps with creating my own lane. Also, monetizing my products and receiving the lion's share of ownership of my creations

What do you want to be remembered for?

I will always be remembered as a top-tier creator within the world community. I will be remembered as a father, husband, artist, activist, and entrepreneur. I will be remembered as a balancing force in the universe that maintains a positive equilibrium. I will also be remembered as an organic, indigenous, independent warrior who stands up for his principles and values.

celebrities
1

About the Creator

Sarah Blessing

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.