Motivation logo

Meet Lewcid aka Lewcidthewavestar

Meet Lewcid aka Lewcidthewavestar

By Sarah BlessingPublished about a year ago 3 min read
Like

What’s your artist name and where are you from?

Lewcid. AKA LewcidTheWAVESTAR

From Laplata, Maryland but residing out of Richmond, Virginia.

Why do you love music?

Music is my love language. A Divine Musician since birth. My Love for music started as early as I could remember. From the plastic toy instruments as a child to growing up and playing real Guitars Violins, & Drums, to touching the mic for the very first time and falling in love with the bright lights of the stage. I've always had that LOVE for music that I just couldn't shake. Music is my best friend, it tells me about myself, gets me through my worst moments, and does not judge. In a sense music saved me. When I find myself in the process of thinking of feeling down or in the heat of anger I decide to put that same energy into the music and let it all out on the mic as a healthy alternative. As a youngin, I would know every song that came on the radio word for word and perform at every talent show but never thought I'd pursue it full-time. Every time I tried to step away from music my heart just wouldn't allow me to. There’s a thin line between passion and obsession. Music for me blurs that line but I don’t mind it. It is a passion I am not ashamed of. I believe no matter where I land musically that I will be able to find peace and comfort in the fact that I was brave enough to put myself out there. I showed my talent and love for music and that’s not something to be upset about.

What makes you different as a music artist?

What makes me different as an artist is that I’m a chameleon. Any Genre, Any Style, Any Flow, Any beat, Any Wave Lewcid. Can Transcend music. A Wave Star really, being able to float on anything that comes my way with that Mainstream feel while still being an underground artist. This is how I came up with the label “Mainstream Underground”. I have been in real studios for listening sessions but never recorded in one myself. Everything is done in-house with my equipment. I use a method of using three different microphones in one recording session. When recording music I use the “Blue Bluebird”, “MXL V69 Mogami Edition”, as well as the “Rode NT1” giving an array of sounds on each song that brings that pro studio feel to each mix.

Where do you see yourself in 5 years?

In 5 years I plan to have multiple songs charted on Apple Music, Tidal, & Spotify, as well as songs on Billboard. At least one song nominated for a Grammy whether it be as a writer, recording artist, or producer. I see myself on tour for most of my time spent in those 5 years to push my music to different crowds of people in places I couldn't even imagine my music being heard. In 5 years Lewcid. Will be a household face and a worldwide name.

What do you want to accomplish in life?

In life, I want to inspire generations of people with my music. I want my music to never have the feeling of being dated. Giving you that same “Love at first listen” effect every time you hear one of my songs. The Feel of every time you hear the song it feels like the very first time.

What do you bring to the music world?

I’m bringing high frequencies to the world. The American Dream is in the truest sense of the word. I do this for the inspiration of knowing that if I can make it then so can anyone from anywhere with any upbringing no matter the setbacks.

What do you want to be remembered by?

I want to be remembered for starting a movement. I'm reaching for GOAT status. Put Lewcid. In the conversation about who did it best. As long as I know I did things my way and the right way then my legacy is cemented. keeping the fun while outworking my peers because this sh*t won't come easy. “Picture this The best worker, the best father, the best ever.”

TBE...TBD

celebrities
Like

About the Creator

Sarah Blessing

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.