Motivation logo

Meet Jaianah Matthew | PKA Jai Humble

Kai Humble

By Jason James Published 4 years ago 3 min read
Like

Throughout my earlier years in San Diego, CA. I had a deep-rooted love for basketball and shared that love with my little brother Ziggy who drowned at the age of 15; the summer before my senior year of high school. The untimely death of my brother, although it saddened my perspective on life, propelled me to persevere energy into developing my dreams into a reality in honor of his everlasting memory. It has always been one of the driving forces of me to keep going through the pain and my ever-changing emotions of the memory of his demise.

Loving the competitive sport of basketball in high school ranked me as an All-Region and All-State force of the game congruently in that year. So, if you’re inquisitive of the skills…I Got Game! That is how I was blessed to be accepted to East Central Community College where I played my first two years of college ball, but I didn’t stop there! My talent and education proceeded to the Mississippi College Women’s Basketball team where I played and had partaken in the field of study of Kinesiology.

Conjoining my basketball popularity with modeling gave me another goal to set to accomplish as a career. An interview with a Dallas DJ divulged that I had a nice vocal pitch for singing. This piqued the interest of a local publicist who started submitting my credentials around the city. My move to Dallas has really boosted my creativity and allowed me to connect with artist of like-minded abilities. Being in a circle of creative misfits allows me to enhance what I currently have and collaborate and create memorable, melodic renditions of creative and recreated song ideas.

My vocals were honed in the choir of my parent’s church where I lead spiritual songs and enjoyed the fellowshipping of other saints. My vocals, which I used to honor the creator, had never convinced me of being an artist in that time; it was merely a hobby that I cherished. I was in love with Basketball, but the music bug always existed in my spirit and only a few of my closest friends knew that I possessed this unequivocal talent. Melody, harmony and a message are the essential tools that I incorporate when I decide on a record. The music I create is an extension of who I am and what I relate to as an artist.

My greatest musical influences growing up were artist such as Aaliyah ,T.L.C., Teyana Taylor and Chris brown, whose sounds were pure and vibrant. My hopes are to mimic their pathway in music to bring that same type of enjoyment. The making of Jai Humble derives from growing up with military parents. Their tutelage instilled the discipline of an athlete and the body and structure of one as well. My fashion “Swag” is complimented from the likes of Dej Loaf & Teyana Taylor, which influences and inspires mine. My modeling career has infused my music and lead me to pursue acting. In every area of my life, I intended to leave a lasting impression of someone who takes perfection and loyalty and wears it like a badge of honor. As I cultivate what I’m learning, I’m beginning to accept booked gigs in multiple commercials and looking forward to what the future has in store for my growing catalog of goals and aspirations. I’m more than the girl next door, I’m the homie! I encourage and inspire those that travel down this road with me to strive to be great as I strive to be, giving up is never an option. The future looks so bright, that I may need some shades!

happiness
Like

About the Creator

Jason James

Jason James is an American journalist Andrew writer from Miami, Florida that specializes in covering the entertainment industry.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.