Motivation logo

Meet J.O. And DJ Ryck Da Rule

Meet J.O. And DJ Ryck Da Rule

By anthony rhynePublished 2 months ago 3 min read
Like

What's your name and where are you from?

What’s s up I’m DJ Ryck Da Rule and I’m from the west side of Chicago. What’s up its the one and only J.O. and I was born on the West side of Chicago until I was relocated living in the south suburbs. And We are La Familia Allstars Entertainment LLC.

Why do you love what you do?

I love creating & building with my brothers of La Familia. They truly talented with this music and I believe everyone else will take notice. It’s La Familia forever ever.(DJ Ryck Da Rule) I love what I do because I have a chance to express myself and tell my story. It’s nothing else like music it’s really therapeutic for real. It got me through alot of hard times. It’s my utopia for real.(J.O.)

What makes you different?

I’m not a person that follow what everybody else is doing. I stay in my own lane either I like it or I don’t. I try to be myself and not portray no one else. My story makes me different. No man has lived my exact life took my exact steps. So when I tell my story through my music it hit different. Because it’s mines not no one else’s story to tell. Also I’m an artist, songwriter, owner ,and much more. I never let anything stop me from chasing my goals. If I have that vision I’m going to go get it.(J.O.)

Where do you see yourself in 5 years?

In 5 years I see myself signing more artist to La Familia Allstars Entertainment. Having distribution deals for music & having some form of media as well consistent podcast or interviews blogs etc/ i want to accomplish owning multiple buildings and do property management & make the label a major.

(DJ Da Ryck Da Rule)

In 5 years… probably a couple plaques and expanding the label helping other artists to succeed. Giving back to my community where it’s needed. And having a few grow farms for sure. You know being better in every aspect l. Also,being in the room with billionaires you know learning a lot from the ones who capitalize the best from it.(J.O.)

What do you want to accomplish in life?

I want to accomplish owning multiple buildings and do property management & make the label major.(DJ Ryck Da Rule)

I want to accomplish in life is owning multiple properties in different countries. Also, making sure my family doesn’t have to worry about money problems. Maybe, hit a few milestones in music you know. Also leaving a family crest you know to have kids looking forward to knowing they have a trade or job. That’s if their own personal dreams doesn’t get achieved.(J.O.)

What do you bring to your industry?

I bring authenticity & hard work ethic to the industry. I think a lot of artists are trying to fit in and not put in the creative work process to push the boundaries further.(DJ Ryck Da Rule)

I’m bringing versatility ,authenticity, Creativity and consistency. Which everyone will witness in the upcoming months with new Projects coming back to back. We have DJ Ryck Da Rule & J.O. Collab “Mike to Scotty” and My Solo Project J.O.’s “Half Man Half Amazing” “175” and many more.(J.O.)

What do you want to be remembered by?

I want to be remembered for being a positive person who brought solutions to whatever situations I encountered. Even a omeone who leaves a legacy for my family to pass on to the next generation.(DJ Ryck Da Rule)

I want my people to remember me by my story of perseverance, courage, honesty and being an amazing person. And of being great at what I do. Also I want people to remember me for being there for my love ones. A go getter or in other words an achiever of dreams. Even though it might not seem like the road is there you create it. Somebody has to open a pathway for the rest to maintain it. Follow me on all social media at officiallyjomusic .(J.O.)

celebrities
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.