Motivation logo

Meet Colton

Meet Colton

By Sarah BlessingPublished about a year ago 3 min read
Like

What’s your name and where are you from? My names Colton, and I grew in a small town in Iowa. I’m currently residing in Jacksonville, Florida!

Why do you love what you do? 

Music has helped me heal through some of most traumatic experiences in my life. It’s not only been my crutch, but my entire life support system. It’s my escape. Music allows me to create something even more powerful than a voice. Two or four minutes of a song can impact someones entire state of mind or thought process on a subject or feeling. I love creating, writing, and directing visual content with my music, that really engages the viewer and brings a deep emotional connection. I have a passion for symbolism in cinema. I love fusing powerful visuals with creative lyricism throughout my music. 

What makes you different?
I came from a small town where the same last names I went to school with, extended down generations. Unfortunately that wasn’t the case for my family, so I had to find a way to fit in. I was a chameleon. I could fit in with anyone, and I feel as if that is a core reason I am able to not only play shows outside of my genre, but book shows with such diversity in genres. I love the eclectic value that those shows bring into a concerts overall experience. I love collaborating with artists in other genres and not limiting myself to a small creative box. 


Where do you see yourself in 5 years? 

I see myself full time with music. Touring all over the country, and outside of it. Exploring as much of the world and sharing my music as possible. My goal is to not only impact others with my music, but to help other artists get their music in front of as many people as possible. 


What do you want to accomplish in life?


Truly, I want to travel all over playing music! I want to not only meet, but inspiring others to follow their dreams. 
I want to change lives with music, like it changed mine. I want to be able to help other artist(s) develop and market their music. I want to travel with my friends creating memories, trying every local burrito, pizza, and bbq joint or truck possible. One of my goals is to have my own tour RV, where I can travel all over and enjoy the travel with and without music more comfortably. 


What do you bring to your industry? 
Diversity. Tenacity. Authenticity. 

I pride myself on creating and crafting the most eclectic content and to collaborate with artists in all genres throughout the country, and the world. I am currently collaborating on tracks with artists from 6 different states, and 3 different countries, and 5 different genres.

My tenacity comes from a background of sales. I will work harder and longer than others to sell my brand, give my music exposure, and show others what I’m worth. 

I promise myself, my supporters, and my family, I will always be authentic and unapologetically raw with every piece of my music, and use my platform to inspire, and speak for those who have little or no voice. 



What do you want to be remembered by? 

I want to be remembered not only for my music, but for inspiring others to follow their dreams. I want to be remembered for creating a memorable experience in all of our live shows, and music videos. I want to be remembered for always testing the limits, and bending genres. Most importantly, I want to be remembered for being unapologetically and authentically me. To hear I have encouraged, and motivated others to overcome adversity would give me solace in the life I lived. I do everything for my son, and my family. I want my son to look at the world with a burning desire to take advantage of everything it offers.

celebrities
Like

About the Creator

Sarah Blessing

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.