Motivation logo

Meet Cameron

Meet Cameron

By Sarah BlessingPublished about a year ago 3 min read
Like

My name is Cameron. I am a 21 year old actor from Atlanta, GA. Growing up in South Atlanta, I grew up watching iconic shows and movies such as Fresh Prince, Friday, and my personal favorite, Martin. The legendary actors starring and featuring in these productions have inspired me ever since I was about 11 years old.

What I love about acting is how I can see a character's point of view based off of their real world in the story line as if I am that character and we are living that same life.

I feel what makes me different is my humility. I am the type of person who would give back and I will show love to anyone who supports me as a young black actor I feel I have a duty to make a impact and change life. For example one of my major inspirations is Tyler Perry, his life story was so motivational for me to keep chasing my dreams because it is possible

In 5 years, I see myself starring in movies w/ Michael B. Jordan, Denzel Washington, and Jamie Fox and successful in modeling and acting. I am truly grateful for the opportunity that already received just my being alive to tell the world who I am . I also see myself being the next Miles Morales in spider-man in the marvel MCU, as a kid I aways wanted a kid superhero and that’s exactly what I plan on doing. I truly see myself doing what I love as a full time career and making an impact in this world.

I would like to accomplish being successful in all that I do. I want to accomplish being knowledgeable and making an impact in the world. I want little kids to see what I do and want to do what I do, especially those of my color.

To this industry I bring diversity. When I play a role, I turn that into myself and become that character. However, I add my own personality and culture to make it more believable and realistic to the audience.

I would like to be remembered by my acting career, what I do for my community and the impact I leave behind. I honestly just love what I do and plan on changing someone’s life in the industry and in the world.

I’ve been in a few short films and even music videos one of my major music video projects were (projects X) featuring Young Nudy. I am also a model and college student at morris brown college studying business and marketing. One thing that would make stand out in the industry is I have to different colored eyes (grey/brown).

I am just waiting on my opportunity creative producers and cast members. One goal that I also do have is to be a Grammy nominee because I have something to prove.

I also run track and field and on competing in the 2024 Olympics in Paris so just imagine a actor, professional model and professional athlete truly dedicated, but most importantly I plan on leaving a legacy for my future kids and family members. That’s my main goal living life and I believe that every man’s real goal, is to build a legacy for their loved ones.

One quote that I will always use is by my mother which really motivates me to keep pursuing my dreams and goals, she said “Today won’t be tomorrow, it just has to be better than yesterday.” And what means is there is today may not be my day but never count out what tomorrow has in store for you. God works in mysterious ways and is only in the favors of those that

are actually putting in the work. Therefore it comes with good results.

celebrities
Like

About the Creator

Sarah Blessing

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.