Motivation logo

Manifestation Monday: Volume I

A manifestation success story to activate your own inner magic.

By AmouraisPublished 3 years ago 4 min read
1
Manifestation Monday: Volume I
Photo by Yousef Espanioly on Unsplash

If you find this article, something has drawn you here.

Right now, I am polishing an opulent and antique mirror with gold filigree edges. I’m etching these words into the looking glass, an incantation written in red lipstick. When I turn this mirror towards you, you will be able to see the beauty that is your reflection.

"Your perception of me is a reflection of you."

Last week, in the middle of the night when the moon was full, I was awoken from my dreams. I got into the shower and let the warm water run over my body. As I stared outside the window, I could see the night sky and all of the glittering stars. My eyes found the moon in all of her fullness and luminescence. I imagined that the dark side of the moon looked like my pupils in the darkness of the night. I started to sing Let’s Fall In Love For The Night by FINNEAS. Outside of my consciousness, I started to change the lyrics from the male perspective that they had been written in, to a female perspective, a response.

Suddenly, a very strong urge washed over me, like the hot water rushing from the showerhead. I desired to get into a recording studio. I’ve always had a naturally beautiful singing voice with a strong vocal range. It’s not the absolute best voice I’ve ever heard (Lana Del Rey is definitely better than me) but my voice is a cut above most of the singers I’ve heard released on tracks.

By Mahdi Soheili on Unsplash

I remember when I was little, I always wanted to be a singer. It was the first career I ever thought of pursuing, but I didn’t get the kind of positive reinforcement that I needed, and I soon discovered that I was debilitatingly shy when it came to performing in front of crowds. Luckily, I’m living in the 21st century now and all of that can be avoided with a recording studio.

That night, I exited the shower around 4 am. I started feverishly scoring the internet for recording studios within my city. I had many choices, and I eventually settled on a studio where the owner was also a producer. In the light of the morning sun, I realized that I didn’t have the funds needed for the music experimentation that I desired. After a few days, I let my long seeded dream go again.

By denis harschi on Unsplash

This morning, my boyfriend got a call from a relative he hadn't spoken to in a while asking him if he could help her and her husband out with their company while she is in the third trimester of her pregnancy. He found out that they have their own recording studio, and they said that I was welcome to use it for free. They have a producer friend that they are going to introduce me to sometime this month.

I’ve found that I manifest the easiest when I am not holding onto the desire too tightly. Thoughts that I have in passing come into my physical reality as things much faster than the desires that I ruminate on endlessly. I’ve been learning a lot about divine timing lately and how it is interwoven with trust, faith, and the release of control.

By Evangelina Silina on Unsplash

What are you trying to manifest? Do you know that you are the creator of your own reality?

You can use the following list to activate the items within it inside of your energy vortex. If you say them aloud, the words will hold even more power. Abracadabra. I create as I speak.

Beauty Surrounds Me

Haute Couture. Santorini. Sunsets. Laughter. Summer Nights. Languid Massages. Slow Dancing. Sonorous Music. Rooftop Swimming Pools.

By nikldn on Unsplash

Soft, clean, fresh, cool breeze. The smell of the ocean, clear blue waves, yoga, stretching, balcony heights, soft hands, hot water, clean floors, good meals, the scent of dinner being cooked from the other room, a fireplace in the cold months, soft blankets, spiral staircases, king bed, views from the master bedroom, a large bathtub for two, lay down shower, art on the walls, beautiful home decor, hiking trails, high, arched ceilings, a huge personal library, a guest house suite, candles lit, beautiful scents, roses and jasmine in the garden, house plants, white, modern, luxurious fixtures, gemstone tables, vacations whenever wanted, beaches, cliffs, mountains, festivals, intellectuals, readers, worldwide connections, art exhibits, creators, writers, mystics, teachers of lost arts, lectures, operas, smoothies, live music, theatre, moksha.

By Raul Varzar on Unsplash

So I ask you again, what are you trying to manifest? I give you permission to relax your mind, close your eyes, and let the visuals of your desires form inside your third eye.

“I shut my eyes and all the world drops dead; I lift my lids and all is born again.” – Sylvia Plath

As you lift your eyes again, and your world is reborn after making it up inside your head, you can feel comforted by the knowledge that these visuals are activated inside of your energy field as you release the feeling of need with the exhalation of your breath.

self help
1

About the Creator

Amourais

Amourais is the author of 3 children's books. She loves her dog, immersive art, performance art, visual art, writing, dancing, singing, modeling, acting, and innovation.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.