Motivation logo

MafiaMoolah

MafiaMoolah

By Jason James Published 3 years ago 4 min read
Like

Jamaal Rashad, famously known as MafiaMoolah, is a professional musical artist and songwriter from South Central Los Angeles, California.

Tell us about you sir:

I believe what makes me different as a person and artist in this industry is the fact that the things I've been through are very similar to a lot of other artists, but at the same time, they’re still very different because of the extent or depth of the different scenarios I’ve been through. I’d say my point of view is very relatable because my goal is to spread the knowledge that I've learned through my trials and tribulations and experiences as a person who started with nothing and a person who came from an overall negative upbringing, to someone who takes that and turns it into a positive outcome. I’d like to teach those who look up to me to know that I’ve had to fight my way for what I have and I’m not even at the top yet. There is a silver lining if you just stay persistent, stay hard working, stay grounded, and disciplined. Everything can be achieved overtime and as long as you have a breath in your body and the driving desire to accomplish those goals. Although there is negativity and struggle in the process, we can’t let all of that get to us and get us down. I've had many negative things happen in my life that I’m still trying to overcome. This process is a long one and you have to be mentally tough and ready to put yourself in a position where you have to make tough decisions and you may not have anyone to depend on. But you got yourself to depend on and if there's nobody else to bet on you, you have to bet on yourself, that you will win at all costs and at all outcomes.

One of the things I’d like to accomplish in life is making sure that I’m successful in reaching my goals so that I can be someone that people look up to. I want them to be able to learn from me and start to set goals and work hard to achieve them. I want to give people something better to look forward to and to hopefully inspire them to stay driven. I'd also like to be able to give back to my community, be more involved, and I'd like to say I can see myself being a role model as well. There’s many different things I'd like to accomplish in life but overall I'd like to just help bring some type of joy and inspiration to the youth that will be looking up to me. I’d also like to provide opportunities for everyone that have shown so much support in my process so that they could then provide and give back as well.

In five years, I see myself opening up a clothing store or boutique which would be selling merchandise such as: shoes, socks, sweaters, shirts and much more. I'd like to do that for my fanbase so they feel more connected and closer to me and my music. I'd like to occupy the store for meet and greets or clothes signings so they can be able to come up to me, talk to me, or even ask me any questions or ask for advice. I’d like to be able to do toy drives and events that allow me to give back to my community as well. I think it's also important for me to enhance my skills as a person in all aspects of life and expand my knowledge in this industry. I’d also like to open up a very diverse restaurant with different cultures of food which would be the first of a chain. Lastly, I'd like to build up my website a little bit more so my fans can stay up-to-date with everything that i'm doing such as events, shows, interviews, and new releases.

Amongst diversity, I will bring a sense of understanding of the meaning of the word unity to the music world. I’m bringing a strong force of independence to be reckoned with. I’m my own independent artist, I invest in myself, everything is done by myself, I study really hard and I believe that I bring a very unique craft to this industry. I have a lot of knowledge to give back to the game. I could be looked at as a big brother figure in the industry to those up and coming artists who walk in similar shoes as I do, especially if they don't have anyone to help them and keep them grounded. I will bring a mentorship that is lacking in this industry. A lot of people don’t get an opportunity to have a mentor. Out of all the many types of different mentors in my life, I never had one that was consistent, or reliable. Some of my mentors weren’t necessarily on the right path and I've lost them due to unfortunate circumstances. I'd like to show those following in my footsteps, that I understand where they’re coming from and I’m always a person that can help give advice and extend a helping hand or upon request where I'm needed.

I’d like to leave a legacy of education, hard work, determination, perseverance, and unity. I would like to build my brand based on unity and I want to show people that it is possible to unify with each other and see eye-to-eye. We don't have to resort to violence and we can actually make grand things happen if we all work together. I've come across people in my life that taught me many great lessons about backstabbing and betrayal or miscommunication or misunderstandings, and I will always have those lessons to share. I hope to touch whoever’s heart that has enjoyed my music or anything I’ve put out. If my music had uplifted you and made you more progressive and positive, then I have left a legacy, and I'll be proud and satisfied in my own right with that being done.

celebrities
Like

About the Creator

Jason James

Jason James is an American journalist Andrew writer from Miami, Florida that specializes in covering the entertainment industry.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.