Motivation logo

Kris Summers AKA Madgalkris

Kris Summers AKA Madgalkris

By Jason James Published 3 years ago 3 min read
Like

Kris Summers, famously known as madgalkris, is a professional Model, musical artist, and entrepreneur.

I came a long way thought the years but with the good there came the bad. If it wasn’t for my several encounters with the law I wouldn’t be where I am today. Not that they were good in anyway, but they were learning lessons that led me in a good positions. I was just about 18 when I was a college student and working a 9-5 job. I was locked up in jail. Once I got out I ad no job and was extremely worried about what to do next. I then eventually got a club job where I was able to make a lot of connections with celebs and popular people in the city. From working in the club for two years I was then offered music video jobs to be a guest appearance, I was asked to model for popular clothing brands. My uniqueness on instagram went viral and I became a influencer that a lot of the younger crowd looked up too. I launched my own waist shaping company that allowed me tome over 8 figures. I became a entrepreneur and my own boss at the same.

A lot of my challenges growing into the woman I am today was being in and out of jail. I came across a lot of situations that I didn’t think through growing up that lead me to go down the wrong path. Not knowing the inside on the industry and how fake it is I came in full force with open arms, which lead me I horrible situation and would push me back 10 steps from time to time. There is a a lot of spiteful people in this world we call industry and no one is willing to give out free game its just have to learn the game myself was a bit challenge because it wast anything I was used too.

The kind of work I do on a daily basis may vary from different things. Some days I am working on new projects to launch, or new looks for the waist training company 16thVanity. others day I may be featuring in your favorites rappers video. Not only that I am a brand ambassador for popular brands Fashionnova and prettylittlething. those are just some popular brands I work with but not all. If it was decided to work with me over competition I would say there isn’t any competition. There aren’t a lot of young girls my age actually making it happen. I bring a lot to the table, I’m not just a pretty girl. I come with intelligence, plans, Ideas, history, and success.

The best advice I can give to readers that are looking for a way out is first, acknowledging that everything can’t be done alone. good supportive people around you that support you is a key component. Having someone to talk to that is a mentor or listens is another component because the world is evil and so is the industry, it will chew you up and spit you right out. Being around supportive people just isn’t enough, being around SUCCESSFUL people is more like it! You’ll be able to learn new things that you didn’t know, its always good to unlock different keys that weren’t already unlocked.

The word success doesn’t necessarily mean money when it comes to me because I get thats probably what you were thinking! But after already making a lot of money it still didn’t complete the would success for me. My meaning of success is being mentally, physically, emotionally, and finically happy. All these different areas in life need to meet at a happy place. After all these key components are met I would consider that to be success. Writing down goals and knocking them out is success. When your no longer the follower but the leader is success. Being able to take care of your family is the real goal which is success.

My life doesn’t just stop at being this popular instagram influencer and entrepreneur. I plan on dropping my music this upcoming year 2021 and be a very popular rapper that everyone adores, as well asa role model for the younger crowd. As the years go on I want to go back to law school. I want to be a successful mother of four that runs numerous companies, and attends law school.

Contact: [email protected]

celebrities
Like

About the Creator

Jason James

Jason James is an American journalist Andrew writer from Miami, Florida that specializes in covering the entertainment industry.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.