Motivation logo

Loving You

Self Love

By Chantelle CPublished 4 years ago 2 min read
1

Love Yourself

Love Your Mind

Love Every inch

Every Curve

Every Dimple

Every Mole

Every Stretch Mark

Every Grey Hair

Love You

Let’s talk self-love

Self-love is so beneficial for our wellbeing. My definition of self-love is a mind, body and soul cleanse. Clear your mind of any tension or negative thoughts, try yoga or meditation for your body to be at ease and search within yourself for what is affecting you.

Everyone needs some down time but may not manage to do this often. It is ok to give your time to others but there has to be some time to focus on yourself. I feel as though there is such limited time left alone, you are stretched remembering to attend a meeting, doing the school run, studying, recalling you have to make an important phone call or being stuck in your office after hours. How on earth will you ever have time for self-love if you’re forever giving your time away?

If it has been a while since you’ve given yourself some self-love,prioritise it now, it’s crucial. Self-love is the center of everything. If you are taking care of you mentally, physically and emotionally it shows. It exhibits in relationships, jobs and how you are with your family. Self-love for a woman and a man is equally significant. Now having free time as a mummy has proven to be impossible but it can work. I know now that when it comes to self-love every tiny bit counts.

Developing self-love cannot be done if you’re having troubles being mindful. There is a motive to self-love and if you can’t concentrate when having the time to do so it’s pointless. The space for self-love has to be stress-free.

Self-love isn’t having a big ego or being a narcissist. Loving yourself doesn’t mean you think you’re the most creative or gorgeous person ever. It only means that you acknowledge your so-called weaknesses, understand these so-called shortcomings as something that makes you who you are. Loving you means you have compassion for yourself.

Self-love has enabled me to get to know myself. I was in a tangle before recognising my inner self. I had to take a huge responsibility for my life and my blunders before cherishing me. The rawness of self-love is you have to be real to you, whether good or bad. I never understood my emotions because I didn’t have time to be at one with it, my mind was left unexplored and my attitude was tragic. My flaws were the elements of me that desired to be nurtured for me to feel free. Sadly, if you are waiting for someone else’s advice or for someone to save you, you’re wasting your time. The quicker you focus on you, your life begins to shift.

Providing myself time has motivated me to forgive myself and others, be tolerant, believe in myself, feel able, protected and valuable.

Remember that self-love means to love you again. I know there will be people encountering challenges, but you are worth loving. Never ever settle for less than you deserve. When you hold yourself in high esteem, you’re more likely to choose things that stimulate your well-being and serve you well. These things may be in the form of travelling, healthy eating, exercising or healthy relationships.

If you are reading this and it reminded you to love you, then go ahead and do it. Take your time when loving you because you will be vulnerable at the beginning but after taking off the layers, you’ll see the beauty inside.

healing
1

About the Creator

Chantelle C

Let me make my words blow your mind. Let's go on a journey together from reality to pure filth. I hope you enjoy.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.