Motivation logo

Lockdown Treats

Lockdown got me spending money on makeup!

By Sarah HallowsPublished 4 years ago 3 min read
Like
Lockdown = Lit Life

I thought Lockdown Life would be GREAT on my bank account. Nowhere to go = No money to be spent, right? WRONG! Lockdown blues got me heading straight to the nearest beauty websites, selecting all the beauty products I and others are potentially obsessed with, anxiously awaiting their arrival and preparing to celebrate their arrival with a Video and a mini product review! Head to my main insta for that video when it all arrives! 🔥

I wonder how many of you are also facing the same predicament? Thinking that a life in lockdown with only access to food supplies and medicines would be heaven for your bank, but in reality you e spent more than you would have when you were going out shopping or working 9-5.

My only downfall is that I was made redundant - which means I should probably curve the spending - but will I? Probably not... the reason? In Lockdown, life is hard when you have anxiety and depression - you feel trapped and often your mind begins to wonder. Buying makeup and skincare makes me happy, it makes me motivated to look after myself, film a YouTube or IG or snapchat video and get my glam on.

I completed a course in Social Media Influencing recently and I was inspired to continue forward down that pagh. I mean, I’m ALWAYS on social media so I might as well make some money out of it, plus I love posting and perhaps helping or motivating others with the content I post. I don’t think there is any one person on my friends list who hasn’t watched or been inspired by a video or post they saw elsewhere on another media platform. So, why not take the plunge and earn either money or free product.

I’m absolutely loving posting things that I am obsessed with, like skincare and beauty. Posting them and doing videos about them. Or trying products that I know people have heard of or seen advertised by a famous person, having the opportunity to try them for a fraction of the cost and then reviewing them for my followers - is an amazing opportunity and one I would be a fool to not take up.

To be more appreciative, lockdown life will possibly allow me more time to come out of my shell on social media and to film that video which I would have usually put off for fear of embarrassment or anxiety! Who knows, maybe my influencer certificate may come into good practice after all! I’m also looking forward to making new connections and possibly friends along the way! I think that’s even more important now given the state of things because we are all so isolated and it’s going to be imperative for all our mental health and social skills that we keep connected, keep checking in with each other and keep the lines of communication open.

I hope you all stay safe and stay well. If you’re isolating with family - use this time to re-connect with them, or patch things up. If you’re isolating alone, use this time to find a new hobby or finish that book that you’ve put off reading because you haven’t found the time. Whatever you and however you are doing it, make use of the free time you have to do all the things you said you would “do when you had the time” but never really had the time for..

Good luck to us all, if we all just keep ourselves in unless part of the exception, soon this will be over and normal life can all but resume.

Stay safe, stay healthy and stay blessed! ♥️

#beautyblogger #makeupspree #iwantthose #productreviews #influencerrecommendations #iginfluencer #igbeauty #lockdowntreats #sarahamelizabeth7349

Instagram; @sarahamelizabeth7349

healing
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.