Motivation logo

Live Your Best Life

However It May Look

By Britney MariePublished 4 years ago 3 min read
Like
Live Your Best Life
Photo by Xavier Mouton Photographie on Unsplash

You always hear "live your best life" but what does that actually mean?

There is no blueprint, it all depends on you. Some take it and run with it, some run away. For me, I have spent years running from it. But with the way things have been over the last few months, I had to stop and re-evaluate what that really means to me.

Beating Yourself Down

Beating yourself down because others offer their opinion or tell you that you are not doing "it" right, that is not the way to do it at all. I spent years listening to and believing the people around me. Some jealous, some claiming they only have my best interest in mind, and the others are just downright nasty for no reason at all. And it is up to you as to whether or not you continue to beat yourself up, for their faults, flaws, and shortcomings or if you are going to be strong, stand for what you want to do, and make it happen.

Who's To Say?

There will never be anyone who can ever be right about someone or something they are not involved in. Even then, it is still a very fine line. One that at least 98% of the population has crossed. We have no boundaries and to be honest, a majority don't care to listen to them anyway. Believe it or not, I was one of those people who always took crap from everyone else for as long as I can remember.

2020 Enough Said

I know I talk as if I have been strong for years, but the reality is, I was still rolling over just two months ago. Quick backstory on that...my sister and I have butted heads for as long as I can remember, but this time she really put the ich in bitch.

We lost our father at the beginning of June. As to be expected, we all grieved our own way. But to flat out make comments about me, hoping I won't hear them, is not what we should be doing. It was at that point, I chose to get off my ass, and live MY BEST LIFE!

That doesn't mean I won't be kicked down by anything else, or anyone else for that matter (even my own blood), but it in fact means the opposite. Kick me down, okay, but make sure I can never get up again, because if I do, I might just make your life hell.

Moving On AND Up

It took something tragic in my life to stop worrying about what comes out of others, no matter how bad it might be, and now I am doing all I can to be able to live my best life. I'm also going to lay out for you what my "best life" plan looks like, and some points to keep in mind when living your best life.

My best life at any given point is less about the material, and more about my family. Ideally I would never have to worry about money again and my family is healthy as well as happy. I think ANYTHING would make it my best life, because no matter what, I always have my tribe.

Now last but not least, basic rules for living your best life is as follows:

#1 DO NOT pay mind to anyone who is toxic

#2 Be an adult and have fun, just don't forget to pay those bills

#3 You are the only person you have to answer to, so if they don't like it....well y'all know the rest of that line

I really wanna thank y'all for taking a minute to read my work.

advice
Like

About the Creator

Britney Marie

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.