Motivation logo

Life

A realization

By Anna AtencioPublished 3 years ago 2 min read
Like
Life
Photo by Fuu J on Unsplash

Life. One four letter word that has so much value. We're always asked "What do you want to do with your life?" How do we even answer that question? It's loaded. We can have an elaborate plan for our so called life, but it'll never be perfect. Life is a winding path that has so many twists and turns it's almost sickening. We're told we need to figure out what we want todo with our life the moment we can comprehend how to form sentences. Why can't we live in the moment and actually enjoy our surroundings? Enjoy the moments we have on this Earth with the ones we love. Sure, we need to live and make money to do so, but we all work to live instead of living to do what we enjoy. How do we create this happiness for ourselves when we surround ourselves with hateful people. How do we change our ways of thinking to create eternal happiness? Life is often unfair. I that statement said because we haven't met our own expectations? Or because that's what we're told when we "fail?" Life can be beautiful, rewarding, ugly, the list is really infinite. So now I ask myslef "What do I want to do with my life?" I don't have an answer. All I can say is that I want to live and love with an open heart and soul. I want to love unconditionally. I want to have such a contagious spirit that people feel compelled to live the same way. I want my love to come from deep within that people ask themselves "how is she so loving and happy?" I want to share my soul with someone who won't drown it with their own unhappiness. I deserve to live and love with no fear or regrets. Why did I live so long in fear? Why did I let someone control how I should live and how I could react to my own emotioms? I'm done. I'm done letting my soul be treated like it doesn't matter. Like a bird in a cage knowing it'll never be free. I'm done saying sorry for how I feel or react to situations. I'm done crying myself to sleep because of someone who can't respect me. I would rather not be on this Earth than let another human being say my emotions are not valid. How did I lose myself? How did I let my confidence slip away because someone else needed that power over me? Why was I so kind? Why did I continue to give my all to someone who picked and chose when I could get love in return? Why? These words come with tears running down my face because I know I'm free. I'm free to be me. Free to live how I see fit. I'm done. I'm free.

healing
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.