Motivation logo

Kick Rocks

An Anti-Valentine's Day Playlist

By Vicky DiMichelePublished 3 years ago 3 min read
4

Valentine’s Day comes just one day a year. Although I am definitely not single this year, I’ve spent plenty of holidays where I was flying solo. From being dumped because he didn’t want to buy a present to finally being fed up with their shenanigans, people become single even if it is not of their own choosing. For those in need, here is my epic Anti-Valentine’s Day playlist for your enjoyment.

F*@k You by CeeLo Green

For obvious reasons, if I'm not good enough for you and your "high standards", I've got some news for you... go kick rocks.

Gold Digger by Kanye West & Jamie Foxx

Again, those people who are just around you for your money can kick rocks... I have better thing to do with my time than spend my hard-earned cash on you and your issues. Try doing something more productive with your life and then we will talk. Prenup what?

New Rules by Dua Lipa

A gentile reminder to NOT pick up the phone to call him. It just leads to more poor life choices. You are better than that! Using you as a side piece to their marriage? No thanks. Don't try pulling me back into your sham of a life. I have things to do so you can go kick rocks...

Thank U, Next Ariana Grande

I have so much love for those in my life and if I don't see that from my partner, Goodbye. I've moved on to bigger, greener pastures. NEXT!

Rare by Selena Gomez

You are a rare gem. If you don't care about me and pay attention, what is the point of being in the relationship? If they can't recognize that, then again, they can go kick rocks. People need to be appreciated in life and if they aren't then just move on to someone who sees what a special person you really are.

No Excuses by Meghan Trainor

I keep it real with you but you just play me? No thanks! You must have confused me with someone else. "Your mama raised you better than that". Again, my time is more valuable than standing around, listening to all your excuses. I'd prefer to have a more enlightening conversation like how snakes can smell with their tongues or where bastards come from.

Truth Hurts by Lizzo

I can solve my own problems. Are they trying to hold you back? Just say, Nope! Let them listen to the silent sound of you not picking up their call. Are they trying to break your heart? Let them try while you move on. Never be their side piece. You are stronger than that. Show them who is the true boss!

Don’t Call Me Up by Mabel

I'm over you so don't try calling. I've blocked your number, I've blocked your social accounts and I've put you on blast to all of my friends. Don't try stopping by because I'm not home. I'm out with my people not thinking about you. I'm stronger without you. Goodbye, I'm over you. Go kick rocks.

Cry Me a River by Justin Timberlake

I don't care for you or your sad excuses. I treated you like royalty but you wanted more. You burned that bridge with me and don't want anything to do with you anymore. There is absolutely no chance for you to come back to me. Don't call me. Go kick rocks.

Brick House by The Commodores

You are an amazing human being. You are strong and well put together. You have all the potential in the world bottled up inside of you, just waiting to break out. You are mighty, mighty! Don't hold back. Grab the world by it's horns and live your life!

Party for One by Carly Rae Jepsen

You don't need a million people constantly surrounding you to have a good time. You go and do you. Love yourself before you try loving somebody else. Dance for yourself. Get back up on your feet and do you. Don't be second best in someone else's eyes. Be number one in your eyes. You got this!

And Finally

I am Woman by Helen Reddy

I can do anything! HEAR ME ROAR!

I truly hope you enjoyed these songs. I loved compiling this list and by doing so, uplifted my mood in the process. Just remember, when someone is trying to break your spirit, just tell them (say it with me), GO KICK ROCKS!

healing
4

About the Creator

Vicky DiMichele

Travel blogger, author and wine lover who loves creativity in all aspects of life.

@genxluxetravel & @graphixmgr

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.