Motivation logo

Journey Through, words.

A short self-story

By Basith FareedPublished about a year ago 4 min read
1
Published in my personal blog.

It’s dark… dark… very dark…

Why it’s this this much of dark???

‘Cause I didn’t open my eyes yet…

I am surrounded with the things, which I want, when open my eyes in the morning sunrise or evening sunset.

A window with glass fittings, have some holes in glass for me, too drink the warm of sunlight.

Usually, I hide my window with a white transparent curtain. When I open it, I can see most of the coconut trees with the background of the sky through the window from my bed. On full moon days, I will travel to the moon through this window with my eyes.

I don’t have a cot in my room, just simply keep the bed on floor. I hate to have lot of furniture inside my room.

Here, can you see?

I have a small table at a height of 12 feet, in the head side of bed. Usually, I kept the story books in this table, which read last night in bed.

Aaah!

I just forgot to say about the color of my room, isn’t it? Before that, come, we can just have a look at the ‘thing’ which I am mentioning as my room.

Me and mother live in this small royal palace (of course!)

We have a small hall, kitchen, a room (the ‘thing’), and a bathroom here.

We divide our hall with a big, maroon curtain and I use one side of the hall as a reception to my room. We kept our cupboards and dress tracks in this reception and the end of this reception opens to bathroom.

To join my reception and room, I painted these two structures with the same color.

Can you guess the color?

To join my reception and room, I painted these two structures with the same color.

Can you guess the color? No surprises, I’ll tell…

It’s lightered grey. I don’t know why choose this color, simply I love it.

Okay, now we can get back into the room.

Ooo, what a lazy man I am?!

I just woke up now… but without brushing and washing, I am telling a story to you...

But anyway, I don’t want to ruin your hearing… so, just continuing my story without those morning essentials. Please adjust for a while, right?

So the bed and a small table on the floor, after that I have a study table and chair near the window. Since I hate to have a lot number of furniture, I think these are the only piece of furniture inside the room.

Look around the walls!

It’s filled with quotes, influential sketches, and photographs of persons, who inspired me.

In the southwest corner of my room, I have a simple, wood-made bookshelf. I kept my favorite stories and professional-related books on this shelf.

They help me so much when I have hard times in my life.

Yes… this is my room… this is my home…

I feel alive here… this is the realm under my control.

When you entered my room, you can feel some kind of emptiness because of lack of the furniture, and that’s what I want.

But when looking at the surroundings, walls, and the set-up of the room, it will give you some kind of joy and desire to live here (But sorry for my inability that I am unable to allow you to live here).

When dark clouds surround the sky for rain, I will only open the curtains of the window, turned off the lights in the room, and fall into bed…

Wow!

You definitely want to see that aesthetic, divine beauty of the sky and contrast of nature through my window…

Currently, I have no words to describe that scenario more, just need to feel it…

I always feel lucky to feel this kind of feelings in my room lonely.

I don’t want to be jealous of someone or afraid about my stage in life…

Because no one here for me to compare myself. I am the only one here in my room.

It motivates me to do more things to achieve my ambitions and once again I feel so… so much alive here.

So…

Wait…

I want to get off from bed and go for a wash, ‘cause I can hear mom’s warning from the kitchen.

GOD! She is the only person who can rule this place as I do, sometimes more than me! (Sadly… yes)

So it’s time to wake up… and thank you for listening to this from me, people…

I wake up…

Bye…

healing
1

About the Creator

Basith Fareed

He is a passionate writer on a mission to motivate and uplift his readers. Join him on his journey of self-discovery as he shares his thoughts and experiences. Remember, happiness is free, so let's make the most of it!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.