Motivation logo

Jade mornings

The place of healing

By BranchipodPublished 4 years ago 6 min read
1

There was a period in my life when every morning was coloured in Jade. It was about the time when I nearly made a silly choice that could have affected negatively myself and others. The chain reaction of life...but that is another story.

Those days, when I was in my tens and the beginning of my teens, I used to wake up quite early, with the sunrise, take my bike and ride to a pond through the meadows of blue bells and honey suckles and sit alone, just admiring the world around me. I truly enjoyed my peaceful solitude and the company of Nature. I loved it (still do) when the first sun ray touched my skin It would immediately fill me up with pure joy and calmness.

I remember, sitting quietly at the pond in the sunshine feeling the warmth of the sun and the beat of Nature. The little fish swimming in the murky waters, the birds, the hedgehogs, curious turtles all of them will occasionally present themselves and catch my sight.

I never felt lonely...and I know, I was not alone. When the morning grew into it's full power I will usually ride back home and go about my day: be that seeing my friends or being with my family. I cherished those moments of solitude like they were the most precious moments of my life... and they were. All I could see during those days was green. Green leaves, green grass, green bushes and bright light that peaked through the shadows.

Years later I will still get dreams of the jade mornings from my youth. Perhaps I am unable to feel lonely in my life just because I never felt it. Being alone to me doesn't bring any sort of negativity. My mind travels places and memories of those I love and care for bring me to my "happy place". When I am in Nature I feel like I am in the busy crowd. No one notices me and everyone goes about their own day.

I am blessed to have good people in my life: few of my true and close friends and a loving family. Despite all of the emotions each of us are going through from time to time, I appreciate and value their company. I try not to show my internal battles to anyone and it is easier that way for me and them. Those who know me are being compassionate, they stay in their integrity without forcing themselves in to my life which, in turn, prevents them from loosing their nerves or patience over something that is purely my own lesson. I do the same. We fill each other's spaces and there is no judgement, anger or frustration.

When people ask me about my relationships and friends, they usually tell me that I am lucky. It makes me wander though...Is there any other way? How can it be anything different? When you have friends, they must be good ( a friend is a friend, he or she can't be anyone else, otherwise they are not your friends). When you choose to be in a friendship with someone, you do not need to pretend to be someone else, or follow their choices sacrificing your own opinions and points of views just to make them like you.

We get attracted to people who are like minded and visa versa. If there are no common connection between you then...what is the point? If someone does not care about you or wants you to be a certain way...can you call that person a friend? Of course not.

Jade mornings taught me the value of friendship. In solitude I could clearly see who / what is making me grow and who is just a passenger riding in the compartment of my train of life. I learned to understand that sometimes we just meant to ride together for a brief period of life for better or for worse. Good thing: there are always stations where we can part our ways or join in the ride.

Jade mornings brought peace in my heart at the time of turbulence. Was I running away from obvious disturbances in my life? Probably...Definitely...

Those days, when I was alone and so young I had an opportunity to understand real "Gratitude". Those days saved me from the sadness and worry, these two sisters of despair took a back seat in my train of life and gave me much needed space. Each day was filled with light and greenery. That time was so precious to me. When I was going about my day with friends and family I did not focus on the bad (even though there was plenty) instead, I was grateful for the moments of happiness. Those moments of peace and beautiful nature allowed me to appreciate the company of my friends and family even more.

I was happy in sadness. Strange as it sounds, but that is exactly how I felt during that period of my life.

I look at my life now, and regardless of the emotional issues, I do feel extremely lucky to be surrounded by wonderful people and friends. It is very easy to find true friends...Just allow them to come.

I never looked for them, they just appeared. Distant yourself from the word for awhile and see everything in a different light. You will instantly know what/who makes you grow and what/who is dragging you down. When you decide who you really are, you will attract the right kind of people.

Nowadays life has changed it's hue. It's no longer associates itself with jade, but rather turned into the deeper hues of blue (for me personally at this point of time). However, the "good company" remained and the lessons were learned, and now...it is just another experience of life. I had the time of a bright green day. Now I am living through the deep blue night and that is also good. I am starting to appreciate even this kinds of experiences. They are part of my life.

When ever I need some healing, I like to wear green. It does help at some level. I believe that different shades of a colour can bring a different vibration and healing. There is one particular meditation that I have tried before and it helped me a lot once. I have also recommended it to my friends on multiple occasions and today I would like to share it with you. This guided meditation is by Elizabeth Harper.

Those "green days" brought the necessary healing into my life. That time, when I was growing I learned that world is not just one colour and there are many troubles in our reality we must face for that reason or another...As a child I couldn't do anything much (or understand) however, naturally I was able to heal one part of my soul alone in nature.

Which area of your your life needs healing right now? May be it's time to withdraw and take yourself into the nature where everything is precious, has it's own place and makes sense. The orderly chaos. The other side of life.

Enjoy, heal and...relax

Till next time,

Branchipod

____________________________________________________

If you liked my story, you are welcome to give it love and share with your friends.

Thank you

healing
1

About the Creator

Branchipod

My name is Munira Izbakieva, my writing name is Branchipod. I live a life of self discovery and the journey has been a very interesting one. I am using my creating capabilities to express myself in writing, art and in life journey.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.