Motivation logo

"It's Rehab Time"

(Motivational Speaker)

By The Ghost WriterPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
1
"Know Your Worth In 2021! | Trent Shelton"

Trent Simmons Shelton:

I never knew him as a Football player, even though he was. He played college football for Baylor then moved on to the Indianapolis Colts as an undrafted free agent in 2007, Seattle Seahawks (2008), Washington Redskins (2009), and the Tulsa Talons (2011).

"One important key to success is self-confidence. An important key to self-confidence is preparation." –Arthur Ashe

Trent Shelton is a Motivational Speaker, Life Coach, and Entrepreneur. In March 2009 Trent started making two-minute videos to track his progress of bettering his life and would always end the videos with, "It's Rehab Time."

Link to Trent Shelton's Webpage.

I came across Trent Shelton later in his journey. One day while scrolling Facebook, I saw a title on one of Trent's videos that caught my attention and pressed play. It was then I found myself hooked on one of his motivational talks. And that would not be the only day.

Trent is a man that won't let society put him in a box, and I love that about him. He is as real as it gets.

"I prefer to be true to myself, even at the hazard of incurring the ridicule of others, rather than to be false and to incur my own abhorrence." –Frederick Douglas

Trent shares his struggles while he lifted himself back up after his Football dream ended. While continuing every day to push himself to be the best version of himself that he can be.

"We may encounter many defeats but we must not be defeated." Maya Angelou

I am innately drawn to an individual that is determined to keep going and does not give up; Trent is one of those individuals. He knows what he believes in, and goes after what he wants, using faith and love as a guiding principle. Things I innately respect in a human being.

"If you can't fly then run if you can't run then walk if you can't walk then crawl, but whatever you do you have to keep moving forward."- Martin Luther King

Yet it is not all about Trent, because he wants to motivate the world to do the same. Which he has been doing one step at a time, day after day. Building himself up while building others up, Trent is leading by example and I find that makes for the best leaders.

I only hope his reach keeps growing, as there are so many people out there that can benefit from his motivational teaching.

Let's face it no matter who you are or where you are in life, everyone can use some motivation. Even if it may be something you know, in that type of moment, when I find myself in agreement; those Yes's and Um hum's come sliding out of my mouth. I still feel the benefit and am just thankful for the reminder.

Trent is also expanding out this month of March 2021 with The Rare Breed Academy.

"Rare Breed Academy was designed to help improve mental, physical, and spiritual wellness in just six weeks. In that time you will find motivation, join a community, and leave with the tools to change your perspective."..."As a member of the Rare Breed Academy, this is where you'll find the tools that Trent himself uses to build self-discipline, self-confidence, self-reliance, and self-mastery."

Link to Rare Breed Academy Webpage.

I can defiantly appreciate the fact that Trent knows what it takes, being a former NFL player. Professional sports take a mindset and commitment above the ordinary to be able to achieve such.

If by chance you had not heard of Trent Shelton before today, I am happy to have made the introduction, even though I have not met him in person. I hope you check him out and get to know him better for yourself. I think he shows a great character with rising star qualities.

With that, I leave you with a link to one of his motivational videos.

Link to Why Don't You Love Yourself?

self help
1

About the Creator

The Ghost Writer

The writer that speaks mysteries from a place of anonymity

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.