Motivation logo

It Really Does Suck

How to understand depression and tell it to eff off

By Felisha DanyellePublished 3 years ago 3 min read
Like

You have bad days, and then you have BAD DAYS.

Where you are so disappointed with the ways life is right now. I would just think to myself, “I’m never gonna find a way out of this hole. What’s more unfortunate is that nobody is here. Nobody seems to either understand or care to listen.” I’d look around at my environment and become ever more saddened because I’d see so much boredom and numbness in my environment. It made me question if that’s who I am, and why I stay in it if it feels this unhealthy.

What I have learned about depression are things that a lot of eyes may not want to read further once I say them, so I am gonna put my disclaimer in now, to hear me out, cause let me explain...

It is a unorthodox spirit that can cause a lot of turmoil in your life. It is a result of how you handle disappointment and discouragement. Depression... is capable of being a CHOICE...

HEAR ME OUT ‼️

At the time, it doesn’t seem that way, and it definitely isn’t your fault. We are human, we stumble, and sometimes we truly don’t know that what we are doing, is sometimes setting us up for it down the road. However, if you can understand HOW to EFFECTIVELY go back into your mind and find the moments that CREATED the habit of you becoming that way, then next time when those temptations come back to trigger a depressive state, you can now CHANGE the NARRATIVE.

I can show you how to effectively do this with your own personal struggles in life if you’d like, my DM’s are always open and we can chat.

The Power of question.... the Power of silence.... and the Power of Change....

What caused me become this way? Was it a series of things, or just one thing or just in a moment? How am I helping myself OUT of this? How do I find out how to get out of this if I don’t know how on my own? The more curious you are, the faster you’ll be able to heal yourself. Tip : CURIOSITY is a super power.

Start sitting with yourself. In a quiet room. Let your thoughts roar if they feel they must. Let yourself roar if you feel you must. That is the point. To learn to be at peace with yourself, and to be able to sit with yourself and ask yourself, how am I doing right now? Am I enjoying the gift that is life? Why or why not? How can I turn this from a bad thing to a good thing or an informative thing? If you’re tired of the pain, you have to go through more pain by moving in order to find the power to stop the pain from hurting you, but motivating you to change. Change happens when you get tired of your own pain points.

From here, you take ACTION on the things that could be better. It’s not fun, it is uncomfortable cause you don’t wanna bother with it, it may not work no way. Be curious, though. If you can’t sit with yourself cause your thoughts are too loud... what are those thoughts? Are they harmful or helpful? Are they just random things? I feel like I have a million thoughts a second sometimes about random things sometimes so I get it.

Maybe writing your pain out could help ease your troubling thoughts and guided meditation or yoga can help soothe your wandering mind. The more thoughtful questions you ask yourself, the more precise the results will be and the more likely you’ll be able to identify and change your pain points before they cause you Great Depression.

ELIMINATE DOUBT, WITH CURIOSITY. WITH QUESTION.

self help
Like

About the Creator

Felisha Danyelle

Life is a journey, I provide tools from my experience so far to aid you on yours.

If I’m gone for a while, I’m in my becoming stage…

IG : @Danyelleg.Perspective to reach me personally.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.