Motivation logo

Intentional Living

Living life with Purpose on Purpose

By Leticia CortesPublished 3 years ago Updated 2 years ago 3 min read
1

It's been an interesting turn of events during this thing we call life. Often times the thought of why or how one can continue on but with every moment the realization sets in that someone has to do it. So many wish, hope, pray for the strength to press on through life as they take one step forward to only take what it seems as ten back. I've felt like this and even now fight the urge to stop my thoughts from wondering how I'll be able to press on but I know that I must.

With each day that we awake, we are granted the opportunity to begin again. Anything old is past and we have the ability to begin anew, in whatever way we feel best serves our souls. So why not live with the intention to not only accomplish our goals and resolutions but to be catalysts for change. It's imperative that we are not only focused on what lies right in front of our faces but also on our surroundings and communities. I wish I could save everyone but first I must save myself. That starts from the inside out; in all aspects of oneself. How can I heal something or someone else without first healing myself?

So I take this time where we are being forced to self-reflect and really look at ourselves in the mirror to live in my purpose; whatever that may be for me and I encourage everyone else to do the same. So yes; start that new health and wellness plan, stop doing that thing you've been saying you are going to stop, and start doing what you have promised yourself you were always going to do. Take your life seriously and realize you are here for a reason and that you are needed so don't allow life to keep you down. Get up and fight another day because we are here to let those know who have gone through, maybe currently going through, or headed in a direction we have been in that they are not alone. Being an inspiration or a voice for those who are in need of that extra push or hope to continue pushing.

With each day forward for the remainder of not only this year but my life, I pledge to live with the intention to not allow that same reoccurring dream to only be a dream. That when I am met with the eyes of others or when I am my voice falls upon the ears that receive I am projecting not only an imitation of the highest form of energy; that love is seeping through my pores with each waking breath as I strive to be the best me; not only for myself but those around me. When we realize our purpose and why we are living it is that much easier to continue to live towards bringing that purpose to fruition, which is why I am so adamant about living my life on purpose with purpose in my purpose in whichever I feel satisfies my soul despite the thoughts of others because it is not always for them or even myself to understand. What is for me is for me and what is for you is for you so why worry about the unknown; why spend time stressing and worrying about what cannot be changed when we should be doing the very opposite. Living with and walking with faith but not only just walking in faith but doing the work. For without the work faith is dead. So this year I will be intentional in living in my purpose on purpose, with the intention of becoming that healthier, more mindful, spiritual, knowledgeable, and present in not only my own life but others. It is important for me to live with the intention of leaving this Universe; this place we call home better than it was when I was brought here to be that change I wish to see.

healing
1

About the Creator

Leticia Cortes

@leh_th_eee

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.