Motivation logo

INNER PEACE

“Head Vs Heart: A crowded mind Leaves no space For a peaceful heart”

By LENNYPublished 3 years ago 4 min read
Like
the wind in the hair

"No one saves us but ourselves. No one can, and no one may. We ourselves must walk the path."

"PeacePeace comes from within. Do not seek it without."

"Everything that has a beginning has an ending. Make your PeacePeace with that and all will be well."

"If you light a lamp for somebody , it will also brighten your path."

- buddha

In a world full of the need to be on time in Everything, nature teaches us that inner PeacePeace is a guide for the soul.

While searching for something to write about, my sister told me to write about inner PeacePeace. My grandma always uses to tell me, "be aware of the peace inside of you, your peace, you guide you." So nature, family, work, Everything in between life, how's your inner PeacePeace going?

In a world full of noises, inner PeacePeace is something that not everyone can afford to have. People search for PeacePeace in so many different places. But where your PeacePeace come from? Is something temporary or something that is easy to take away.? The true PeacePeace is beyond, something connected to the soul, connected to the divine. Every time my inner PeacePeace was shaken inside of me, I reconnected to the true source of PeacePeace. Where cannot be found in things. It cannot be purchased. The PeacePeace, the truth, PeacePeace never leave your mind and heart.

It is hard to disconnect from this modern world, where Everything must be fast and on time, work, school, peoples, life, and Everything. When I am stress out and angry, I normally ask myself, where is this coming from.? What I am allowing to disturb my inner PeacePeace. What am I allowing to walk in the precious garden of my mind.? What are you allowing to walk in your mind? is that really worth stressing about?

When I was in 7 grade, I had a different group of friends, one of these friends was very strange, every time we did the school exams, this friend uses to ask everyone the scores. That friend could never accept someone had taken a higher note. And it was very stressful for everyone; it was kinda annoying the fact that someone was all the time striving to be better than others. So I had a higher note, that kid uses to be upset. That kid was never happy if someone did something better. So one day, I had the best score, and that kid that I thought was my friend became so angry. I was like, "what's your problem, ouch crazy kid." I walked home feeling bad about my higher score. Can you believe that.? Then my grandma told me," a true friend will never be upset if you get a higher score, just fake friends act like that."

So I realize that our inner Peace is also connected to the people we allow to be around us, Be around people who will celebrate you when you got a good score, be around people who will put you up, because the need to be better is a disease in the soul. That contaminates every good thing. Be better, better than yourself. There's no need to strive to be better than others. Actually, it is a waste of time. Seat down with yourself, ask yourself your own things, and try to search inside of you, " what's wrong with me? Seriously, what can I do to fix that?

And let your PeacePeace find yourself in the silence. What kinda bad feeling are you allowing to enter your heart? is that good or bad? be aware of your inner Peace.

"Nobody can hurt me without my permission."

― Mahatma Gandhi

"The best fighter is never angry."

― Lao Tzu

"PeacePeace comes from within. Do not seek it without."

― Siddhārtha Gautama

"Nothing can disturb your peace of mind unless you allow it to."

― Roy T. Bennett, The Light in the Heart

"Learning to distance yourself from all the negativity is one of the greatest lessons to achieve inner peace."

― Roy T. Bennett, The Light in the Heart

"It's a funny thing about life, once you begin to take note of the things you are grateful for, you begin to lose sight of the things that you lack."

― Germany Kent

"Inner Peace can be reached only when we practice forgiveness. Forgiveness is letting go of the past, and is therefore the means for correcting our misperceptions."

― Gerald G. Jampolsky, Love Is Letting Go of Fear

"I've made PeacePeace with myself.

Good for you. That's the hardest war of all to win.

I didn't say I won. Just stopped fighting."

― Joe Abercrombie, Best Served Cold

"The quickest way to experiencing the peace inside, is to learn to recognize when I am not at peace."

― Jim McDonald

quotes
Like

About the Creator

LENNY

Creating , ideas, telling stories with heart.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.