Motivation logo

If You are Capable Enough, Stuttering May Not Be a Hindrance

Remove all obstacles

By Henry madmanPublished about a year ago 3 min read
Like
If You are Capable Enough, Stuttering May Not Be a Hindrance
Photo by Randalyn Hill on Unsplash

Stuttering is also acceptable. Once a sales executive explained to me. "A friend of mine, also a sales executive, loves to joke,

Although he is never called a joke anymore. A few months ago, a young man of mine

Called this friend and applied for a job. The applicant had a stuttering problem,

My friend thought he would play a little joke with me about it. Hence the stuttering

told the petitioner that although he did not need any employees at that moment but he

Friend ie I need an employee, so can apply to me

Meanwhile, a friend called me and praised the applicant enthusiastically. me too

Trusting him, I said with encouragement, "Send the boy to me."

“Within half an hour he appeared before me. After two talks

I understand why my funny friend sent this applicant to me.

“A-a-my name is j-jo-jy, and,” she said, “me x with you de-de.

asked to meet." He was having a hard time pronouncing every word. I

I thought to myself, "This is to sell on Wall Street for a dollar and 90 cents

Can't.I was angry with my friend, but I was amused to see the boy, I thought a few things

Ask polite questions and then tell him why he cannot be employed.

The boy is good but I could not accept his stuttering

no I asked one last question, "It seems that you can sell it."

What is the reason?

He said, “I learn new things so s-s-s-soon. A-A-I

People like c-like, I think a-I know I have a hard time talking,

That--but my rice is not inconvenienced, why should others be inconvenienced?"

"After listening to his answer, I realized that he has all the qualities of a good salesman

There is! I immediately decided to give him a chance. Now the boy is fine

doing well.”

Stuttering or any other difficulty hinders those whose profession is speaking

Can't if good qualities are in him.

Follow these three ways to tackle the little things.

1. Focus on the real purpose, the bigger goal. We often behave like the failed salesman who convinces the manager when the sale fails

Tried “But I proved the customer wrong sir.” Selling objective

Not being argumentative. The objective is to sell, get customers.

Thus the purpose of marriage is to win happiness, peace and joy in their marriage

No, not the 'I said it would be like that' comment.

The main purpose of living with employees is mutual respect

And build cordial relations.

In military terms, even if you lose the battle, you will not lose the war

The noble purpose must be remembered.

Do not deviate from the main objective.

2. Ask, "Is it really important" when destructive thoughts come to mind

First ask yourself, “Does this require becoming so motivated?

What? A perfect medicine to remove trifles, anger, despair, anger. If in crisis

Ask ourselves, is there a need for it?' So maybe 90 percent.

There will be no fighting under the circumstances.

3. Don't fall into the trap of negativity. While lecturing, problem sum-

↑ Factors that can make a difference when advising employees in Rice

Think about what's important. Waste time on direct, trivial matters

don't do Focus on important things.

Check your thought shape-

Below, to the left are some common scenarios. And the middle one

In the right-hand row, there are people who are mean-spirited and great thinkers in that situation

Reactions have comparative references. Check it out yourself. Then judge

See, which path can you follow to reach the goal? Small thoughts are greater,

Greater thought? Two opposite reactions to the same situation. Now you decide. Before attacking the opponent in defense or doing, ask yourself, “This

What's important?" In most cases the matter is unnecessary and needs to be argued

is not Ask yourself, “He smokes cigarettes and makes the house dirty,...not in the toothpaste

He forgets to put it on, returns home late. Is it necessary to worry about it?"

“He has wasted money, in the homes of people I don't like

By Hello I'm Nik on Unsplash

Invited, what?

Whenever the mind gets tired, ask yourself, is this important?” this

Questions will retain your authority. It also improves the office environment. home ask this question even when another car overtakes your car while driving. It can be fruitful in the possibility of quarrel in any situation in life.

healing
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.