Motivation logo

I won $50 for posting my 50th story

This $50 represents my applied effort, it wasn't easy, find out how I got here

By Dalmy AlvesPublished 2 years ago 3 min read
5
my screen capture

For those who are arriving now, I started writing for Vocal in June and I didn't know that much about the platform.

But I was studying until I understood but the big problem is that many writers, new and some veterans depend on Facebook groups to gain with their stories, but it's not really necessary, share to make it known only and not to depend on the views that come from there.

You just need to do a good SEO and you're done.

I was getting bonuses and the first one was $5 for reading 15 stories from other creators and then I got other bonuses for posting good stories according to the Vocal team, but I know they are good.

And today I completed my 50th story, I started disciplining myself in writing every day and sometimes with an interval of 2 to 3 days, I want to complete 6 months of writing almost every day, I don't know what tomorrow, but I know I can plant some seeds and tomorrow it will be trees.

my screen capture

I've received several tips, in total I was able to withdraw $47 just from tips until today.

But I still have a goal, win some challenges and have my stories in Top Stories, I find it very difficult at the moment because I'm still studying, but I know that one day I'll make it.

I'm writing to inspire new writers on the platform, my intention is not to brag about how well I'm doing on the platform, I still don't even think I'm doing so well, there's a lot left, but I want to show my results to show that if you dedicate yourself you can go further, you can do better than I'm doing, I want to meet more writers who are doing very well or who earn a lot more if there are any I hope you read this article and contact me I must and I need to learn a lot from you.

And let's not forget that Vocal is in development, so don't be discouraged, keep writing, can you imagine who's here since Vocal started, how is this person on the platform today? It must be very well positioned and with better earnings than we haven't even a year on the platform.

Disappointment

By Elisa Ventur on Unsplash

I've read stories of people giving up on the platform, some think it's a complete waste of time, others feel that Vocal doesn't have much more to offer, I'm the pay-per-view type, I've read a lot that Team do Vocal post and I want to be here even when these things happen.

But going back to the theme that brought you here, I'm very grateful and I feel good to continue writing, it's not easy for you to participate in a challenge to write your best story and when the results come, you're not even in second or third place.

But it's life, it's not always what we think, it's possible to win who didn't think they would win, they just wanted to, but I also believe in those who participate aware that they'll win and end up winning.

Vocal is promising, don't give up, write twice a week, just stay active on the platform, read stories from other writers, support whenever you can, don't expect to get tips if you don't have this practice.

If you do everything that the platform has left us available to do, you'll be making the algorithm work in your favour on the platform, so constancy and perseverance are important.

Achieve your goals dear writers/readers, much success to all of you.

goals
5

About the Creator

Dalmy Alves

I'm a young dreamer who seeks to make many dreams come true, one of them is to make a living from writing, I love to write about everything, including the things I love the most, so stay here, maybe you'll identify with me.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.