Motivation logo

I Want To Be Somebody Else

I feel trapped in an existence that wants more for her self but also needs to see a change in the world around her.

By Keanna Barry Published 3 years ago Updated 3 years ago 5 min read
Like
i'm not although I wish I were

I want to be somebody rather than just some body. I want to be somebody who is nice, kind, and sweet. In a world full of hate I want to be somebody else. A somebody not damaged from the world's repair but rather i'd like to be somebody that admits the wrongs of humanity and set the bar for reminding others that health and healing are far more important than just ignoring what the way of life is trying to teach us. People may wonder what could life ever teach us.

Well for starters life teaches us about who we are, why we are who we are, and what caused us to keep being who we are. Whether we are completely evil, completely nice or somewhere stuck in the middle of being both; life still presents the fact of that is who we are. Why we are that way may be because we have wanted to be that way but never truly understood the limit of how far it could go whether that be by wanting to front like a mean person to protect our feelings from others fronting as the same as you or to be sweeter than the sweetest of fruits to ensure that you're never bitter towards life and the peoples of this world.

If a happy or completely comfortable life is not what you want then please try again and actually want that. Decide that maybe the cards you were dealt with in the past wasn’t ideal but now in your current life you get to pick which hand you play with. I never understand why me and anybody else chose to sit back and pretend like it’s a good idea to let chance take it’s way and guide our lives instead of us being the only one and thing to considerably do what is right for us. Sometimes we make the wrong decision because we may not care of the repercussions of what happens after our choice but only now do I ever care about anything and seriously want for my fellow somebody’s to care about things too!

It’s just crazy how far you’ll come once things like tiny little things do matter to you in a high key type of way. If we can’t find purpose through experience then it’s good to find purpose through our insecurities and our lack of self awareness. That we ever care enough to rise above our problems and then make resolutions.

I’m so sick of sounding fake positive meanwhile I’m just trying to reach out and bring people to a better understanding of the world we belong to and so to say also interfere with whether intentional or not we leave footprints everywhere we go and it’s just sad because at least for me when I was in my ‘I don’t care about anything’ phase I did atrocious things I hurt myself I was on the brink of giving up yet here I am 3-4 years later wanting to forgive myself and hear myself out and actually forgive myself for it. We are not here to be unhappy unless of course we keep up bad habits and keep living in great hateful times such as now when poverty, water pollution and world hunger still exist.

That’s a hateful scenario because food and every resource exists in this place I’m just tired of the matter that those suffering can’t be granted their salvation due to the reasons of selfishness and lack of humanity our peoples share with one another. Now it’s time we all be sweet be nice and be kind and you’ll see how many blessings flow into your life! Is that not enough to motivate more people to behave? Maybe even get trapped in a peace of mind.

Since it’s such a beautiful state I intend to show what’s a good life if our people aren’t feeling good or acting good in a proper manor? Wouldn’t know because my childish antics of being rude or mean have died off and it’s just about time the people causing harm do the same thing with their sticky immaturity. I’ve been saying this for so long but really it was time something be done about us ignoring the ways of the world and how it’s negativity had an impact on us and our world. I pray that The Universe may forgive us by us changing our evil ways and actually be aware of our lifestyle and how it used to impact the world so greatly. The earth needs to heal from what was done but not only does the earth need to heal but the people of the earth too. We will only damage the world again, over and over if we don’t fix our self from this timeout Covid-19 has put us in.

We needed this because I’m tired of people saying the world should end when really our wicked and selfish ways can be put to a stop and things will look more beautiful and we won’t allow corrupt things to hurt us any more. Global issues need to be legitimate crimes. How do they send parents whom neglect their children to jail but there is whole countries suffering from lack of food literally people eating mud and leafs and dirty water yet no one is counselling them and donating their basic needs to them? Is it not completely moral and loving to just do that to those lives in need of it? It’s such a selfish place since those people can’t afford their salvation they aren’t getting it and some people only care about the money aspect.

Money controls mostly everything and it’s sickening that people are legit dying because they can’t afford their lives. Its so sad and an angry way of existing. I don’t know what to do for those people. It makes me depressed knowing there is solutions to fix most global issues yet no one is taking the step to help save. I mean I’m trying here but I’m not loud enough for the change to occur. That’s how I wish I were somebody else. A somebody not scared of stepping into the limelight.

A somebody not being drowned in their insecurities or a somebody not afraid of facing the world. A somebody that didn’t spend their childhood hiding from reality. A somebody not weakened from sadness. Maybe I’ll never be her but she exists in a place that needs her more than she wants to admit.

self help
Like

About the Creator

Keanna Barry

Give me a chance to help you with my own words?

My writing is intended to be read by you and the lessons being learned from what i am saying is all i pray and hope for to help improve quality of life for you, me, and like everyone else too!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.