Motivation logo

How to Live a Full Life and Smile

"There are only two mantras, yum and yuck, my yum." ~ Tom Robbins

By Sabin PaulPublished 3 years ago 4 min read
Like
How to Live a Full Life and Smile
Photo by Amir Seilsepour on Unsplash

I have just turned 31 years old. I am officially thirty years old. This leads to the show; What have I accomplished in my time as an adult?

I have just started again, making this the fifth province I have lived in in seven years. I have a roommate, half of the things in my room are hers, and I make a living. I was very successful at twenty-three froggies…

… Outside.

If you could see my picture when I was eighteen next to the current picture, you would see a few changes. Obviously, I am old and have gained some weight. I finally took off those belts, and my skin glowed well.

However, if you had a lot of understanding you would say, “The little one smiles in fear. She doesn't look really happy. ”You will be right.

The little one has bulimic. He doesn't believe in her. He has no idea who he is. He is recovering from his mother's suicidal thoughts. She's amazed at the boys, the gossip, and what it's about. After almost everything he says, he looks at those around him, "is that right?", And then a terrifying laugh comes out.

Poor darling. He is afraid of death and does not know it.

I, the older and heavier one, am faithful to the beauty I am happy with. Even though things in life don't just look like I like them right now, I'm happy to see how it plays out.

I know I can be, and do whatever I want; I have faith in myself, in the power of life, and in divine time. I enjoy exploring what is happening as they arrive, and I feel grateful for what they have taught my soul. That giggle turned into a good laugh and a good heart.

So how did I move from deceptive laughter to reality, and how can you do that?

1. Take it down to the rock.

I left my hometown of Alaska and went to college in Vegas, except for my childhood friends who treated me badly with children's gloves. I hid as much as I could from alcohol, drugs, and boys; but depression began to erupt in the middle of the year, and it quickly erupted in full-blown boils.

I drank and vomited every day. I scratched my skin until it bled, because the pain was excruciating under the thoughts that were bothering me.

It all finally exploded and I realized I had to stop hiding and strangling myself. When I was faced with depression and hatred, I was able to build my life on a new foundation. It wasn't easy, but letting myself fall was the key to my growth and healing.

If you are going through a difficult time, if everything seems to be falling apart, that's fine. Weak buildings need to be demolished to make way for new ones.

Release your pieces that no longer work for you, knowing that you are not the last. He is the one who chooses to be, and going through difficult times simply makes that person stronger.

2. Create dreams and goals.

Compared to the first year, the entire college went awry. Soon I was a college graduate, a part-time worker, and living with a man I loved. These things were all dreams until I got them, but as dreams often go by, when they come true I pass them by quickly. I wanted more.

I spent a lot of time explaining what I wanted, trying situations in my head as assets. I have come to the conclusion that I want to move to California on my own, do another 12K a year, and arrange for sponsors of charity. I did the same.

Then I wanted something else. This is how dreams come about. Love them, appreciate them, and enjoy them when the fruit comes. Your heart will eventually move again, signaling a time for something new.

3. Take risks.

After a few poor fundraisers, being rushed to New York twice for recognition, and writing about it all in a national magazine, I realized that South California was not compatible with this Alaskan chicken here. I decided to move to Colorado. The branch office of my organization was deliberately closed immediately after the decision.

I used my split pack to start over in Denver. I knew no one, and I had never been there. I wanted to see how I would respond to the challenge.

If you have never been there before, you will never have the space you need to truly grow. Exposure to health is important for a full life, and you cannot do that without involving a small risk.

4. Do your best in any situation.

I thought the resignation I saw was a one-off event… it was 2008. My self-confidence came to a head when I entered Denver. What I don’t know is that I was traveling in the first waves of the economy.

I was honestly shocked and shocked that no one cared about my three years of ladder climbing in companies. She is scared! I tried hard all year, getting only one interview from hundreds of secret books. It should have been a worse year than ever before. There was incredible pressure, you can feel me, but it was also one of the best years yet.

I met the best people I knew, fulfilled all that Denver had to offer, dreamed new dreams, began to meditate, and learned that when I was searching for strength within, it was always there. It was a year of happy change.

It is always our choice that we make in any situation. We can look at our worries and anxieties; or we can find how to enjoy difficult situations, while doing our best to put them right.

When I could no longer try, I had to return home to Alaska. I could have done so with my tail between my legs, but I went towards the tail with a waggin ’and my chin held up.

5. Be yourself.

Getting back to our small town was a real challenge. I felt as if everyone thought he knew me, even though I had been away for about ten years. I hated the feeling of trying to overcome these preconceived notions; yet at the same time, I was putting the old knowledge on others back, thinking I knew who they were.

advice
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.