Motivation logo

How To Keep Pushing Forward And Overcome Any Obstacle

Keep Pushing Forward

By JAYESH KUKREJAPublished 3 years ago 8 min read
Like
How To Keep Pushing Forward And Overcome Any Obstacle
Photo by Jenny Hill on Unsplash

Don’t Avoid Obstacles

The very first thing to do isn't keep away from the impediment in entrance of you. Don’t stick your head within the sand and simply hope it will get higher. Avoiding issues usually makes them worse as a result of small issues now will oftentimes change into greater and unmanageable later.

Many folks keep away from that daunting impediment by both denying that it’s a giant drawback or purposely downplaying its significance. They normally do that as a result of they don’t imagine they'll clear up the issue, or they notice how a lot of work it is going to take to beat it.

Other folks keep away from issues by distracting themselves. They do different issues that take their minds away from the painful state of affairs in entrance of them.

How many occasions have you ever confronted an impediment and procrastinated as an alternative to confronting it? Procrastination is one other quite common response to an issue we don’t wish to face.

To cease avoiding issues listed below are some options:

Accept that there's a drawback. Acknowledge it’s there. It will be painful, particularly if it’s an emotional situation, however you need to notice there’s one thing incorrect and it wants your consideration.

Accept that you’re responsible for fixing this drawback—whether or not you precipitated it or not. Don’t waste quite a lot of time blaming different folks or dwelling on how unfair it's. Realize you need to take care of this drawback now.

Don’t distract your self with issues that take your thoughts away from the problem.

If you end up procrastinating, remind your self that the longer you are taking to confront the issue, the more serious it is going to get.

Know Why You’re Doing It

Many individuals are unable to maintain pushing previous obstacles of their approach as a result of they don’t have a powerful motive to maintain going. You must recognize your “why.” Your “why” must be the driving pressure that motivates you to maintain pushing, overcome obstacles, and obtain your purpose.

Identify your “why.” Why must you work extraordinarily exhausting to get previous these obstacles to succeed in your purpose? Why is that this purpose vital to you?

When I obtained out of jail, I confronted quite a lot of discrimination. I used to be denied quite a lot of jobs due to my felony drug manufacturing-related conviction. This was undoubtedly considered one of my largest obstacles. I used to be very indignant. I used to be indignant at myself for getting arrested and going to jail. I used to be indignant in the enterprise world for discriminating against me once I was attempting to do the precise factor.

There have been occasions once I felt like giving up. I considered turning into a drug supplier once more. Then, I considered why it was vital for me to get a job. I had just a few “whys.” I knew I used to be able to utilize my abilities and abilities to do good issues in life. I didn’t wish to return to jail. I needed to create a steady work historical past. I knew my finest days have been forward of me if I simply did the precise factor.

Once I noticed I had some sturdy causes to maintain pushing ahead, I stayed the course. I went to interview after interview till I discovered individuals who have been keen to listen to my story and provides me with an opportunity. It took a very long time, however, it will labour. I used to be capable of finding some good, compassionate individuals who have been keen to rent me.

Why is your purpose vital to you?

To preserve shifting ahead if you face obstacles, be sure you have sturdy causes to remain the course. Make certain your targets are aligned along with your values. Make certain that the large purpose is one thing you like—one thing price combating for.

Let Go of Past Expectations

There can be quite a lot of occasions in life if you’ll anticipate a great result, hit an impediment, after which discover that you’re going to need to create a brand new plan.

When I used to be in jail, my mother died. I used to be devastated as a result of I didn’t get to see her, however, I took some consolation in figuring out my spouse was there for me. When I used to be launched, I’d reside along with her and begin a brand new chapter of my life.

Later, my spouse left me. Now, I had nowhere to go. I reached the bottom level of my life.

Several months later, I contacted a pair I knew and informed them about my dilemma. They graciously agreed to let me reside with them once I obtained out of jail. I stayed with them for nearly 9 months. That expertise strengthened our friendship and today, they're in my interior circle—they’re household.

They helped me rebuild my life. They have been at my college commencement and helped me have a good time with different milestones on my journey to redemption. We proceed to assist and assist one another. I used to be in a position to let go of previous expectations and make one of the best out of a disastrous state of affairs.

Realize that life is oftentimes unfair. Know that issues can and infrequently will change. Accept that many issues are out of your management. Let go of previous expectations and work positively towards making one of the best of dangerous conditions.

Revise your expectations when it’s mandatory. When issues change, pivot to a brand new plan to take care of the sudden change in one of the simplest ways potential. Just preserve pushing ahead.

Follow the smart phrases of John Wooden:

Have a Positive Mindset

Have you ever tried to resolve an issue with a destructive angle? It was almost certainly an uphill battle. You most likely had a tough time pondering options to the issue or believed you simply couldn’t do it.

Having a constructive mindset is among the most vital instruments you should use to move previous obstacles in your life. A constructive angle will increase your confidence in your potential to beat enormous challenges. It retains your thoughts open to new potentialities and methods of coping with issues.

Negative pondering makes you're feeling tired, overwhelmed, and afraid of taking motion. On the opposite hand, constructive pondering lowers your stress ranges. It makes you extra relaxed and able to take care of issues.

It’s vital to be “rationally positive,” which implies you shouldn’t inform your self you’ll have the ability to do every little thing flawlessly and every little thing will work out completely. Instead, notice you might have the braveness to face robust obstacles, the power to adapt to sudden occasions, and the perseverance to maintain getting again up each time you get knocked down till you attain your purpose.

Look at Obstacles as Opportunities

I initially thought jail was an enormous impediment. I assumed it might wreck my life. I didn’t suppose I’d have the ability to get a great job later due to my prison file. I believed folks would dislike me after they discovered I had been to jail, and I didn’t suppose I had a future.

But once I began jail as a chance to change into a greater, stronger, and smarter individual, my life began to rapidly change. I noticed that jail was the truth verify I wanted. If I didn’t go to jail, I might’ve ended up useless, like lots of my outdated buddies.

Prison gave me the possibility to consider the aim of my life for the primary time. It gave me time to consider how I wanted to alter myself and my life. It began me on a constructive trajectory to maintain pushing ahead.

When you encounter an impediment, decide the way it could make you a greater, stronger, and smarter individual by asking your self these questions:

What classes is life attempting to show me proper now?

How can I exploit this dangerous state of affairs to realize one thing nice?

Take Action

Once you’ve accepted that there’s an issue and you need to clear up it, you need to take motion. This sounds easy, however many individuals fail to get began as a result of they don’t have an ample motion plan.

To create a motion plan:

List your whole choices and the prices and advantages of every one. Find one of the best choices and eradicate others.

Determine how lengthy it is going to take and when it's essential to end.

List the actions it's essential to take, from step one to the final.

Make certain you might have the right sources to finish the motion plan (time, folks, cash, expertise, and so forth.).

Begin executing the plan.

Once you are taking motion, don’t cease. Keep the momentum going. Keep pushing ahead till you attain your targets.

how to
Like

About the Creator

JAYESH KUKREJA

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.