Motivation logo

How to change your life

Life is actually fairly basic, but we insist on making it more complicated

By Gina StefanPublished 2 years ago 3 min read
Like
How to change your life
Photo by Aziz Acharki on Unsplash

Life is actually fairly basic, but we insist on making it more complicated. I kept thinking about pointless things that didn't help me at all and only added to the chaos in my life. After reflecting on my life, I learned that in order to appreciate life, you must develop positive habits and learn to view it through the lens of positive thinking, because if you just see it through the lens of negative thinking, you will never be able to enjoy it. Believe me, I've tried both and discovered that I'm the one who creates my own world. That is to say, I get to pick how I interpret a circumstance and how I react to it.

The following is a list of 5 Habits That Will Make You Enjoy Life More:

1. Concentrate on the things that matter to you I recall thinking about things that didn't truly interest me a long time ago, and I recognized that I was wasting my energy unnecessarily and that I often felt horrible thinking about them. I started thinking about what I wanted to do and directing my attention towards how I wanted to be and what I really wanted to do once I realized they weren't helping me at all, but rather getting in the way and making my life more difficult.Obviously, I am able to appreciate life more now that I have stopped worrying about the things that aren't important to me and instead focused on the things that I truly desire. So, if you want to enjoy life more, think about the things you truly want to do and that make you happy instead of the ones that make you unhappy.

2. Use what you've learned in the past to help you go forward.

Staying in the past will not help you; it has never helped anyone before you, and it will not help you now. The past has aided you in becoming a better person now. Accept the past, learn from it, and move on while attempting to use the past to create the future you desire. If you want to enjoy life more, don't get caught up in old memories; learn from them, move on, and live to the fullest.

3. Give up attempting to please everyone.

Because you'll never be able to please everyone, you'll be wasting your time. No one has ever succeeded in pleasing everyone, and no one will ever succeed in pleasing everyone. It's simple: everyone lives in distinct realities. By this, I mean that each person is unique and perceives reality in a different light. So don't get too worked up over it because it isn't possible and doesn't have to be. If you want to have more fun in life, be precisely who you want to be and forget about trying to impress others.

4. Put an end to the drama

Don't add unnecessary drama to an unpleasant or challenging circumstance. If you're in a difficult circumstance, attempt to get out of it as soon as possible without whining or dwelling on it too much. If you spend too much time worrying about that issue, you will be unable to enjoy life since it will sap your energy and drive you to have constant negative thoughts, leading you to view life through the lens of negative thinking. So the greatest thing you can do is solve that problem as quickly as possible and forget about it, or accept it as soon as possible if you can't solve it. You will undoubtedly be able to enjoy life more as a result of this since you will no longer perceive life through the lens of negative thinking.

5. Accept yourself and others.

I remind myself that I've failed to accept myself and people around me in the past. I'm sure I still have trouble accepting myself and others, but I've understood that if I can't accept myself and others, I won't be able to enjoy life. Because once you embrace yourself, you will begin to accept those around you; as a result, people will feel appreciated, and you will be able to enjoy life more because you and they will no longer be at odds. Because no one knows what is best for others, I feel the best thing we can do is accept them as they are.

advice
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.