Motivation logo

How long has it been since you've laughed from the inside?

Eat well today, too!

By tomjonePublished about a year ago 4 min read
Like

Recently can not say tired, but it seems less happy. Can't say boring, but as if life is too bland.

Perhaps, my state is obviously different from the past. Today, my sister said several times, "I feel you are still not awake." "It feels like you're still in a dream." "The night shift is too late."

In fact, I'm not sleepy, but nothing seems to make me smile from the bottom of my heart, just a long time no happy factor appeared.

Happiness is what you find, not what others give.

This sentence I always remember, but, like, I desperately looking for, also haven't found the belong to their own happiness.

Sprite, Nutrition Express, instant noodles... These foods that I don't normally eat are now tasteless.

With my phone in my hand, after reading all the messages, I didn't have the desire to reply to them and didn't know what I was going to do. My favorite music is playing in my headphones, and it is not as exciting as before.

What's wrong with me? I didn't feel sad, but it was a long time since I had smiled from the bottom of my heart. Is it because of the repetition of work, rest and study every day? Is it because after waking up every day, all you have to do is either work or study? Is life less fun? Is it because you can't fulfill your hobbies?

Long time no good exercise, long time no good running, no field no time no chance. If you have time to do a simple stationary exercise once in a while, be aware that it may interfere with others' rest.

For a long time no calm mind to read, no books no time no energy. For a long time there is no heart more text, not only no time and energy, but also the mobile phone in the side of time is not much.

Like, I haven't talked to my friends for a long time. This time, I did not have any classmates to work with me, nor did I meet my enthusiastic sister who was not too different in age from me last time. There is an age difference and generation gap with them. Maybe not having anyone to communicate with is a big factor affecting my happiness. Once in the communication meeting, my classmate said that no one talked to me after work every day, and I felt a little lonely. The teacher also said that it does affect physical and mental health.

Maybe. I used to call him. Even if we didn't talk much, even if we didn't talk for a long time, it seemed that once the phone was connected, the exhaustion of my day disappeared. Who can I call these days? Look through the address book, there are a lot of people, but it seems that none of them can be interrupted at any time. Plus, I don't know what to say on the phone, so I don't think so.

Perhaps it is these strange factors that make me less happy. It's been a long time since I've laughed in my heart.Perhaps do not like such their own, or perhaps remember once psychological teacher said a word "don't be afraid of trouble friends, and friends talk they will also have a need of value." So I called my high school best friend.

Well, our friendship has not been diluted by time, not because of distance, we have not been estranged for a long time. Even she said, "You can come to me if you are not happy in the future. Friends are your strongest backing."

Yes, friends are my strongest backing, my happiness in the phone call the moment back. We talked and laughed naturally, and the exhaustion of these days disappeared in this phone call.

After the phone call, I found that two sisters I met because of work sent me a message. One was concerned about when I finished my work. I knew that she missed me, or thought of me. Another directly said to think of me, let me take care of myself these days, good refueling.

See all this, the heart and a burst of warmth, there are so many people around me to care about me, I harvest so much warmth. I don't know if it's because I haven't talked to my friends for a long time, I don't know if it's because these days are so boring, so suddenly a little less happy.

But now my joy is back. I am full of energy again, start to laugh from the heart again, full of passion and fighting spirit, and have the courage to face the future storm.

happiness
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.