Motivation logo

How I Trusted The Universe And Manifested $30

And Other Similiar Stories To Tell

By Irvin DinkinsPublished 4 years ago 2 min read
Like

The quarter story starts way back in 2013 when I received a gift from a good friend who also was gifted this book titled The Secret. Well, one warm sunny Saturday afternoon I decided to start reading the Secret and came to a point in the book that talks about what you think about you attract to yourself like a magnet. So, this gave me an idea to put this thought creates things theory to practice. The book recommended that a find a quiet place where I would not be disturbed, close my eyes and take a few deep breaths then think of something I really wanted but to start with something small. I begin thinking about a quarter 25 cent piece and since it is made of a metallic substance I thought this would speed up the magnetic process of manifesting what I am thinking about. Sitting on the edge of my bed in my bedroom with eyes closed I started to think the word quarter over and over and over and over and over again. Well, that exercise tired me out and I then laid down to take a nap. After about 30 minutes my son who was about eight or nine years old at the time came into my bedroom and said dad there is someone on the phone for you. Coming awake from my 30 - minute nap I went to pick up the phone and the person on the other end asks me if I was available to notarize some documents for her on Sunday because she had to leave town first thing Monday morning and needed my services right away. I told her I normally do not notarize documents on Sundays but I will make an exception for her this time since it was crucial for her to get the documents notarized right away.

We agreed to meet on Sunday morning at a local Starbucks. I arrived a little bit earlier so I did not miss her arrival and to look professional. She arrived and showed me the papers that needed to be notarized, I notarized the documents, and the client paid me $25.00 + $5 tip. We said our parting goodbyes and I went home. That same evening I glanced at the book The Secret that was sitting on my office desk and it dawned on me at that moment that the mental exercise I did the day before actually worked because I attempted to manifest 25 cents but actually manifested twenty-five dollars plus a five-dollar tip for a total of thirty dollars.

Irvin Dinkins

success
Like

About the Creator

Irvin Dinkins

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.