Motivation logo

How I am Using my Strength to Get Happier?

I cannot succeed when I am focused on my shortcomings and berating myself for mistakes.

By Yogesh SawantPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
How I am Using my Strength to Get Happier?
Photo by Jungwoo Hong on Unsplash

where I talked about focusing on myself and "love myself". Basically, it was about focusing on individuals and giving priorities to more on ourselves rather than focusing on others.

The last few days were insane and I am working on myself basically I am in search of inner peace. My level of stress was insane and I was unable to control that. I felt like someone is forcing me to burn my soul and I felt the heat inside me. My soul was screaming for peace and wanted to be free as there was too much ongoing. Later, I decided to leave everything for a while to avoid a toxic environment. Yes, I call it toxic because somehow I felt slowly my blood turned into toxic blood.

I know I do have choices and I have to find myself again because it is lost somehow. I need to find my real picture and also have to rebuild my mindset on how I wanna see myself exactly. As I have mentioned I do have choices, so either I have to focus on my weaknesses or I have to focus on my strengths. But, if I focus on my weakness I might not be able to move forward so easily and somehow my weakness will push me into darkness more.

It's like the more I will think about my weakness, the more I will be frustrated and perhaps I will lose my life tracks forever but if I start to emphasize my best self or strength, many doors will be open for me for sure.

It’s easy to focus on what’s wrong and what I don’t like about myself. If I start calculating, I will end up with a long list of my weaknesses. I admit sometimes I am more focused on my weaknesses and inability rather than thinking about my strength. I think when we are in a certain situation we just go with the flow and when we see obstacles, we just forget to focus on our own strength.

Focusing on strength is not only recognizing individual strengths but also because of identifying the strengths, it will be really easy to solve many problems.

I am not here for the short term and I have to change my mind so that I can focus on long term visions. If I focus on my strengths, I will be able to empower myself and also will be able to motivate myself. Not only Do I have to identify my strengths but also I have to use them in my way of life.

By Catalin Pop on Unsplash

Now the point is how can I identify my strength? I think to get my answer, I have to ask myself a few questions. In fact, if you want to identify your strength, you have to ask yourself some questions. For example :

What type of activities do you enjoy?

What makes you happy?

What activities or roles do you feel you are good at?

What is the last positive feedback you got so far?

Also, there are many terms that should be focused on. For example, some are good at doing comedy, some have a good sense of humor. Someone is very creative and someone is independent and honest...

I am not going to ignore my weaknesses but I just need to focus on my strength and divert myself from the world of negativity. I just need to be more cautious so that my weakness doesn't get a chance to overwhelm my strength and doesn't get a chance to create a blockage on my life journey...

happiness

About the Creator

Yogesh Sawant

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    YSWritten by Yogesh Sawant

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.