Motivation logo

How Forgiveness Raises your Vibration

KDIndustry relationship Goals

By Kiara Published 4 years ago 3 min read
1
How Forgiveness Raises your Vibration
Photo by Lina Trochez on Unsplash

Forgiveness is something that often takes years, with lots of nuance and grey areas, of which nothing can ever be black or white. Forgiveness is the art of giving someone another chance, allowing them to prove themselves again and letting go of the hurt they caused. We do it routinely in our daily lives, some transgressions require minor levels of forgiveness others more. Forgiveness means bypassing our emotional responses and judgement for a moment.

Why would we forgive?

Often when we are moving on, we forgive. This is because forgiveness means letting go of the past and closing that chapter for good. Forgiveness means we are no longer stuck with our emotions of anger, hatred and revenge. We make the conscious decision to let go of the pain, of the past.

You don’t have to forgive everyone in your life who has hurt you, by all means that choice remains yours and no one should pressure you to do this until you feel ready. However, forgiveness doesn’t mean that you are excusing the action that has been done to you, to warrant this disregard for a person. It is not your karma to make them see the error of their ways, this is not your burden. It simply means you are ready to let go of the heavy emotions that come along with being slighted, those of anger, hate and revenge. Instead you move to a place of neutrality. You wouldn’t allow the occurrence to happen again, however in the here and now, in this moment, it no longer burdens you. You have moved on from the actions that held you stuck in a sea of dark feelings.

Often when we think of forgiveness, we think of others and the harms that have befallen us. When I think about the person who hurt me the most, years later I was done I was ready to forget what happened. I decided to forgive him but noticed something was missing, something didn’t feel right about the situation. I wondered if maybe I wasn’t ready yet. Years later I realised, my forgiveness had been misdirected. How could I forgive someone else for their misgivings when I hadn’t forgiven the most important person? That being myself. I had held a lot of blame, for allowing myself to be so trusting and see the best in people, and they had used that kindness for weakness. I had never forgiven myself for this, and became someone who had her walls of protection up for years after. I felt like it was my fault, for letting someone in who didn’t serve me. Finally, after nine years, I forgave myself. The tears poured. Why are we so damn hard on ourselves? This was freeing, after this pivotal moment, I learned to love myself more, and connect with that beautiful part of me that sees the best in people. She had missed me the most, being blocked out behind those walls I’d put up.

This is how forgiveness raises your vibration, you remain in your integrity, but you are in the eye of the storm nothing catches you and takes your emotions hostage anymore. You are in control of what you feel about this situation and you choose to let go and live your life on your terms without this weighing you down. Once you have forgiven, either yourself or others or both, you are free to truly heal. Heal and allow those dark feelings to leave your aura after onto holding them for so long.

It is time to let go of being hard on ourselves for things that were not our fault, that stuff belongs in the past, we don’t need to carry it into our futures. Give yourself that gift.

Like this post? For more find us at “KDIndustry Relationship Goals” on:

>facebook https://www.facebook.com/KDindustriescoaching/

>Youtube https://www.youtube.com/channel/UC0XH0iiCqhWN4xcmsCzn6yg

healing
1

About the Creator

Kiara

I am a romantic at heart, with a passion for everything there is to know about relationships and the dynamics of love!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.