Motivation logo

Holiday Heartthrobs: Best 19 Christmas Romances

19 Best Christmas Historical Romance Novels to Read this Holiday

By Muhiuddin AlamPublished 5 months ago 6 min read
Like
Holiday Heartthrobs: Best 19 Christmas Romances
Photo by Kimberly Farmer on Unsplash

These are all the Holiday, Mafia, Fantasy, and Historical Romance Books that I plan to read the next holiday.

usually, I don't make it to be read because I don't really stick to them but I am gonna make myself stick to this and really I try to keep this list as realistic as possible.

I actually started reading Christmas historical romance in August. I think the first-holiday romance that I read this year was back in August but since it is officially a holiday season I'm definitely diving more into these kinds of books.

1. Window Shopping

Window Shopping by Tessa Bailey

The first one on my list is one you might have already heard of which is window shopping by Tessa Bailey. it's her latest release her first Christmas romance I think I love Tessa of course I have to read her newest release.

I pretty much read every single book of hers and this one sounds like a lot of fun it's a boss-employee romance with a grumpy sunshine couple except this couple is reversed so the hero is the sunshiny character and the heroine is the grump.

2. Loaded: A Holiday Romance

Loaded: A Holiday Romance by Kilby Blades

I'm also reading Loaded by Kilby Blades. this is a novella Thanksgiving romance novella I literally just got this in the mail today and decided why not let me read this one it's an interracial romance with a billionaire hero so I already I'm like yes the hero's family is apparently a little bit crazy because of how wealthy they are and he's been hiding his girlfriend from them.

because he doesn't want her to meet them and then break up with him but he is forced back home for Thanksgiving for a family dinner and he also wants to propose to this girlfriend honestly it kind of reminds me of crazy rich Asians so I do expect this one to be a lot of fun and plus it's really short.

3. Mistletoe Christmas: An Anthology

Mistletoe Christmas: An Anthology by Eloisa James, Christi Caldwell, Janna MacGregor, Erica Ridley

I have a Christmas anthology on me to read this is Mistletoe Christmas with Eloisa James and three other authors Christy Caldwell Jana McGregor and Erica Ridley so there are four novellas in this book and all of them are centered around this Duke's Christmas house party.

my friend Desiree has been giving me a play-by-play of this anthology and she's been enjoying it a lot she's been liking every single novella that she's been reading I'm mostly looking forward to Eloise and James because she's the one that I've read the most from and I usually enjoy her books.

4. No Ordinary Christmas

No Ordinary Christmas by Belle Calhoune

Next is "No Ordinary Christmas" by Belle Calhoune a small-town Christmas romance novel set in Mistletoe, Maine.

The story revolves around Dante West, a former local resident turned Hollywood actor, who returns home to shoot a movie and make amends for leaving without saying goodbye.

Lucy Marshall, the town librarian, and Dante's former best friend and love interest is hesitant about his return.

However, Dante offers a generous donation to the struggling library to film on-site, forcing Lucy to confront her feelings.

The book explores their second chance at love amidst the holiday season and the challenges they face as a famous actor and a small-town librarian.

Readers praise the author's ability to bring the characters and setting to life, the emotional depth of the story, and the charming small-town atmosphere.

5. The Earl Takes All

The Earl Takes All by Lorraine Heath

The first one is my book club read which is The Earl Takes All by Lorraine Heath this is our November read and we do have a Christmas one for December but I won't spoil it I actually have two Lorraine Health books on my to-be-read This is the first one and it is technically the second book in a series but reads totally fine as a standalone this one has a wild blurb.

I think my friend Lisa from remarkably Lisa talked about this book and that's how I heard about it but it is a twin replacing twin brother kind of romance the hero is a twin his twin brother has recently just died and his last dying wish was for the hero to take his place in order to take care of his wife who is now a widow this heroine has no idea that her husband is dead she has no idea that her brother-in-law has taken his place and she is also pregnant so there are a lot of things going on in this one.

and I do believe that this hero was in love with the heroine before she ever married his brother it sounds wild and I expect a lot of angst in this one.

6. The Duchess Hunt

Duchess Hunt by Lorraine Heath

The other Lorraine Heath book that I want to read is The Duchess Hunt which is book two in her Once Upon a Dukedom series this is about the duke who was not chosen from book one in that kind of love triangle and he falls for his secretary who he asked to find himself a bride so she becomes his matchmaker.

and I just love historical romances where the main characters are from two different social classes I've heard amazing things about this one as people love it even more than book one so I am very very excited.

7. The Sinful Ways of Jamie Mackenzie

The Sinful Ways of Jamie Mackenzie by Jennifer Ashley

This last historical romance is one that I have been waiting so long for since it was first announced it is The Simple Ways of Jamie Mckenzie by Jennifer Ashley which is Ian and Beth's son's book Ian and both were from the Madness of Lord Ian Mackenzie, which is one of my favorite historical romances books.

apparently, Jamie and his heroine have previously met around a decade ago when she accidentally pushed him into a river and it happens again in the present day she pushes them in except this time he ends up kissing her like how cute is this set up this heroine is very interesting her name is Evie and she's currently engaged but she's only friends with her fiance she doesn't really love him.

and she's actually planning a heist she's planning to break into this British museum and Jamie ends up sliding his way into this heist because he wants her I'm going to read the blurb now because it sounds amazing I'm quoting it he is not going to let the trivial matter of her betrothal to a dull stick put him off Jamie is Ian McKenzie's son all right he'll use all of Mckenzie determination and jointness to prove that she is for him and he is for her.

I'm already in love with this book I'm already in love with Jamie I'm really hoping we get to see a lot of Bath and Ian and also it is set in the Edwardian era which I'm not sure I've read before but it's the early 1900s the first decade so that should be interesting.

Continue Reading...

social mediasuccessHolidayhappinesscelebritiesbook review
Like

About the Creator

Muhiuddin Alam

I'm Muhiuddin Alam, a blogger and content writer. Explore book recommendations and reviews of fiction, novels, and nonfiction on your trusted site ReadingAndThinking.com. & Geek Book Reviews.com

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.