Motivation logo

GRANDFATHER ADVICES

“The only difference between everybody and nobody is all the shoes”

By LENNYPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
Like
SHOES

"Home is everything you can walk to."

― Jerry Spinelli, Stargirl

"Walk and talk with humility, but be fearless like a lion!"

― Mwanandeke Kindembo

Since I was a teen, I didn't dream with my grandpa, but yesterday I was walking with him, and that makes me wake up happy than any other day in my life. He was talking calmly and nicely with me, and he told me, "we should go walk this way, but first I should spray your shoes. I asked him why?. He told me because your shoes are white and you do not want to make your shoes dirty. He bent down, spray my shoes, and told me, "ok, now we can walk". I could not understand what that means, but I continued walking with him. At some point, we cross close to alike, where there's was a lot of kids jumping into the lake, one of the kids through some kinda water with sand towards me, who fall into my shoes. But the shoes continued clean. My grandpa told me, "well, that's what I told you, if you ever go take a walk with white shoes, you should spray them, this way will never be dirty if someone tries to throw something in your shoes. I said, "thank you grandpa, and we continued walking.

Did you ever have a deep connection with any parents in your life? Someone who advises, instruct, and is always wise. My grandfather was that person.

Be aware when your walking. Let your shoes clean in the walking. Honest, I could not understand why he wanted to spray my shoes, but just the fact that I saw my grandpa made me happy.

Value the people who were like my grandpa. Everyone must have some parent in life, who were wise, or just can understand you like no one else can. Write down every little story; everything that you can learn, and listen for the most valuable connection any child can have is with a grandparent.

While walking in life, you will encounter so many things, challenges, people, work, studies, and beyond. But if you keep listening to the right people, the people who inspire, advise, instruct, and have the best pieces of advice for life, you can walk in peace and with clean shoes on it.

So in whoever place, you are grandpa, thank you for your gold pieces of advice for life.

Not everyone can instruct. Not everyone can have the honor to occupy the value position in life when it comes to advice and instructions. These are places that only feel people can have the honor to have it. So be always aware of who is having this position in your life, who is the person advising and instructing you in any subject of your life. My grandpa always told me, hear everyone but not listen to everyone because no everyone has the best interest in heart when it comes to your good.

Write down the good things you listen to and keep that in mind and heart. It may heal you; it may instruct you; it may guide you. No everything in life you can buy like a grandfather with advice for life. Value your grandparents, the people who were around when you needed advice, instruction, and guidance.

I wish I could have my grandfather again, but he is in a better place. Although I am grateful for the time, he instructed me and teache me good things.

"Young people need something stable to hang on to — a culture connection, a sense of their own past, a hope for their own future. Most of all, they need what grandparents can give them."

—Jay Kesler

"What do women want? Shoes."

― Mimi Pond

"If somebody steps on your shoes and ruins them, don't freak out... get a new pair of shoes. If you miss something, don't freak out... there's nothing you can do to change it.. just move on."

― Usher

"Walking through life, we spend most of our energy choosing the right shoes."

― Ljupka Cvetanova, The New Land

"Grandfathers give us not only wisdom and encouragement, but they are an inspiration to us." — Kate Summers.

"A grandfather is someone with silver in his hair and gold in his heart." —Unknown.

"Good morning, good afternoon, good night. Whatever time you're reading this have a good day"✨

Lenny

advice
Like

About the Creator

LENNY

Creating , ideas, telling stories with heart.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.